Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate. At least two of the staff were inappropriate to the point of being offensive. Argued with us rather than trying to solve a payment problem with us. The other was pushy and condescending. The food....expensive and mediocre. Too bad for a nice hotel in a nice setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to tell what you feel about our property. Now please listen what we answer to customer thinking that our property is their own private space, the place where there're doing what they want without any sort of respect for the others : we won't accept them anymore. About the payement, you was so convince to have already paid (which was not the case) that it was really difficult to proove to you the contrary ! The Direction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small Auberge near Gordes

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is just below Gordes, with easy access to local villages and vineyards. Fantastic restaurant at the hotel, no need to look elsewhere! Extremely picturesque grounds and views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at Carcarille

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Carcarille. The room was new, clean and comfortable. Best of all, it was facing east and we could see sunrise from our bed. Location was perfect to get to all nearby attractions. Will certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
A group of 4 of us stayed here in June. Positives: - Relaxed, friendly staff - Very good breakfasts - Excellent restaurant for the evening- this was the best place we ate in during our 4-day stay in the area, beating even a Michelin-starred venue - Quiet at night - Good pool area - Great base for exploring the area Downsides (not many): - It is out of town and there are few (if any taxis in the area). It may be walkable during the day but would probably take 45mins at least uphill. This would not be an option in the evening/ night time. Therefore you need a car and a designated driver for the evenings if you are not eating at the hotel. - Bathrooms are clean and functional but a little basic.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Lambersart 59130

Bel établissement

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Avons séjourné dans cet hôtel une nuit afin de faire la transition entre deux destinations, nlous avons profité de la piscine qui est très agréable : transats,,tempéerature de l'eau, espace détente.... La chambre était immense et très jolie, seul bémol : nous n'avons pas pu ouvrir la baie coulissante ni profiter du balcon (avec jolie vue sur le village de Gordes) à cause des nombreuses abeilles qui tournoyaient devant nos fenêtres. Sinon, petit-déjeuner copieux et pris sur une jolie terrasse, patron très accueilant mais sans en faire trop, nous sommes donc repartis avec une très bonne impression globale, c'est un établissement que nous recommandons.
4 out of 5
by severine from vitrolles

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
nous avons passé une nuit, accueil tres chaleureux, vaste chambre avec lit king size confortable, vue sur le village de gordes, restauration de qualité, un agreable séjour
5 out of 5
by Céline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bien situé avec beau parc

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: la surface , l'harmonie des lieux , le parc , la qualité de la chambre
Cons: espace piscine non préparé , avec piscine non nettoyée service du petit déjeuner
Location:
une escapade dans une belle demeure dans le lubéron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niederkassel

Entspannung in der Provence

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ausreichend kostenfreie Parkplatzmöglichkeiten, schöner Pool
Wir sind mit dem Mietwagen angereist, ohne Auto ist das Hotel eher schlecht zu erreichen. Wir hatten ein großes geräumiges Zimmer mit eigener schattiger Terrasse. Über den Innenhof kamen wir zum gepflegten Pool, wo wir hervorragend entspannen konnten nach unseren Ausflügen nach Avignon oder in den Luberon. Die Küche im Haus ist gut, mit dem Auto sind auch gute Restaurants in der Umgebung zu erreichen.