Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Recently refurbished hotel, central to all. Front rooms can a bit noisy in mornings, but nothing major if you live in a large city. Hotel reception friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: There was a fridge and the A/C worked well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Small things: the supplies for the complimentary tea (no coffee provided) were not replenished during our stay and the in-room safe didn't work.
We stayed four nights in a 'preferred' room that was spacious and light, looking out onto the main street below. Although it was nice to have the sunlight and view of the street, it was a bit noisy even with the large windows closed. Centrally located in tourist area of the old city, it's just a couple of blocks from the main square, Palais des Papes, Pont d'Avignon, many restaurants, and also very close to the Tourist Information office, the regional train station and bus station. We had the buffet breakfast only one morning as it was not particularly good value (limited selection of items).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room quality, mosquito problem

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel appears to be recently updated, however, there was paint peeling from the ceilings and walls. The carpet was not updated, and very dirty. The air conditioner rattled all night, which made sleeping difficult. During our stay, there was a mosquito infestation in our room, and we acquired multiple mosquito bites each night. There was evidence of old and new squished bugs covering the walls and ceiling. The staff was kind and courteous. Would not recommend due to lack of comfort in the room, unless you are looking for a cheap, centrally located hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, British Columbia, Canada

The Hotel is located close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We were more than pleased with the hotel. We were welcomed when we arrived and the staff were absolutely wonderful. They take service to the top level. We were really impressed. Breakfast was so good and the room was spotless. Our room was modern and more than we expected for the price. We would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to travel to Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for station and town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant stay but bathroom needs ventilation. Clean Comfy beds and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Charming hotel well situated transit, restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: Difficulty with room safe. Better explanation on usage would be helpful.
Location: Avignon, old historic town. Lots to see.
Very comfortable and charming hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Close to amenities. Only stayed one night, but would visit again in future.
5 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis R from Sedona

Good value

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except the room was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The reception staff will book restaurants for you. They book the table under the hotel name. We got a free drink at each restaurant we ate at this way
Nice hotel, 3 minute walk from the station, close to all the sights of Avignon