Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from UK

Good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Easy-going unfussiness.
Cons: Location - The walking route to the centre is along a busy road, though mostly well separated from it and with views of the Rhone.
Location: It is on the edge of an industrial estate (Courtine) about 1.5km from "Gare Avignon TGV" and 1.5km from the centre. Bus ligne 10 serves the hotel.
We got a lot of space and facilities (fridge, hob, microwave etc) for the money so were not expecting anything flashy. It was comfortable and totally unpretentious and therefore suited us very well. In many ways it is a halfway house between a proper hotel and a gite. The proprietor and his staff were friendly and very helpful. We had one hilarious misunderstanding because of our mangled French which lead to us talking at cross purposes for several minutes. (Their English is pretty good for most things actually.) Important things like the toilet and shower were very clean but someone had forgotten to clean out the coffee machine which is why we rate the cleanliness as only "OK".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by isotope239 from Santa Fe, NM

A reasonable self-catering near the old city

Posted Aug 12, 2009
Although Court'Inn is conveniently placed near the old city walls of Avignon; you should ideally have a car when staying here. The location is a little odd, being in the middle of an industrial park. While the location isn't particularly scenic, it's very quiet, much more so than when staying at the hotels along Rue de la Republique. The small kitchenette is sparsely supplied and our unit did not have a cooker, so be sure to stick with microwavable meals. Although Court'Inn advertises laundry facilities, they don't supply washer dryers in the units. Instead, you bring your laundry to the front desk and, for a small fee, the staff will do your wash and return it to you in the evening. Be aware that few of the staff speak anything other than French. They are, however, pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Overall, a pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Dissapointment

Posted Feb 18, 2009
Too many toubles in this hotel; no person at the desk on duty time, bad functioning heating, laundry impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berks

Great little hotel with fab staff

Posted Jul 24, 2008
Lovely little apartment with microwave, fridge, basic cooking facilities and utensils. The air conditioning was very much appreciated. Loved eating the breakfasts outside on the terrace and being able to help ourselves to more if we wanted. The staf were fantastic - so helpful. During a thunderstorm when we couldn't get out the helpful Receptionist rang for a Pizza for us. Only disadvantage was it's a little way out of the old city so a car would be useful. However we walked in every day (about 20mins) or there is a regular bus service - it meant the hotel was very quiet at night. Would strongly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Okay place to stay outstide the city walls

Posted Jul 13, 2008
This was an okay room for a decent price. No toiletries but had kitchenette if you were planning to cook. Room was clean but the sheets smelled funny. The smell went away after the first night though. The staff was very friendly, helpful and most spoke good English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Won't go back

Posted Jan 10, 2007
The pluses:location, 5 min from downtown Avignon, with parking area. The large size of the suite. The complete breakfast. The minuses: We got there at five before 7pm and there was nobody at the reception desk, but a menacing-looking, even though eventually kind dog; luckily a couple of guests appeared and used their cellular to call the attendant, who had gone to have dinner a bath towel per person, no hand or washtowel. In the suite and bathroom, only one paper basket. We were offered "breakfast in the room at 8am", but when we went to the desk at 8.30am we were told we had to take our own tray, because there were too many people... too busy. And on our leaving to make our tour, we were supposed to bring the tray with dirty dishes back!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mittel gut!

Posted May 4, 2014
Wir wurden umgebucht in Court´Inn Aqua, wo es keine Frühstücks-Möglichkeit gab. Frühstück nur in Court´Inn Suites (ca 250 m entfernt) In beiden gebuchten Zimmern funktionierte das Fernsehen nicht, In den Bedienungsgeräten waren keine Batterien! Somit war die Unterbringung nicht zufriedenstellend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Süsse kleine Wohnung, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhält

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: liebevoll gestaltet, nettes personal. tolles frühstück
Cons: keine deutschen sender am tv
Location: ca 2-3 km vom stadtzentrum entfernt. in ruhiger Lage, gut zu finden mit dem Auto
Schnukkelige kleine Wohnung mit abgeschlossenem Parkplatz. Ein Auto ist aber zu empfehlen....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: Le petit déjeuner
Location: Bien situé
Hotel bien situé a quelques km du centre historique d'Avignon, cependant la déco est vieillotte, l'évier de la salle de bain était bouche l'eau chaude de la douche était côté froid et déçus du petit déjeuner 15€ a deux pour se retrouver avec si je peux appeler ça un petit buffet corn flakes et riz souffle, quatre quart marbre chocolat sec!!! Yahourt lidl sans goût jus d'orange, lait, café, the ahhhhh le point positif croissant pain aux chocolat( mais quantité minime). L'accueil a été plutôt chaleureux ce qui l'a emporté sur la note de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudio from Varese

Buona struttura al prezzo "giusto"

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Cordialità e assistenza,posizione
Pernottato per 3 notti. Hotel comodo,a pochi minuti dal centro di Avignone,ben strutturato e con ottima e gentile conduzione. Camera comoda e discretamente spaziosa con piccolo angolo cottura e bagno,unica nota insufficiente la pulizia dei pavimenti e dei tappeti scendiletto (in pelo).