Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely ambience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the staff were excellent,all helping in different ways to make my stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel en inmejorable ubicación

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Su estar con sillones muy comodos alrededor de la mesa con el agua caliente, las tazas y la bandeja con variedad de te y cafe ....y un galletas dulces
Cons: La puerta del baño de la habitacion 21 , no cierra bien...
Location: El hotel esta cerca de la iglesia y a 30 min a pie de Avignon
PAra visitar Avignon, ,mejor y mas confortable es parar en Villenueve les Avignon, y en el Attelier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful quaint place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The room was very nice. The hotel was within short walking distance of everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Please do not change a thing.
Location: There were bars and restaurants close by and many sights to see within walking distance of the hotel
The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. As we were checking in our bags were already brought to our room. The room was nicely appointed and clean. We also appreciated the 24 hour tea service and the wonderful petite déjeuner that was offered in the beautiful atrium courtyard. The staff was very helpful in recommending a restaurant and made our reservations for us.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN from Allondaz

Hôtel plein de charme

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Agréable, reposant, charmant Accueil charmant aussi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Great location and wonderful old building. Nice breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Avignon.
Wonderful owner and staff. Convenient to Avignon. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Crowborough, Sussex

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming and comfortable hotel, great breakfast and very helpful staff. Great location in picturesque town with plenty to see and nearby, good quality restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel with Great Service

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The manager, the beautiful building. The rooms were comfortable and also retained privacy.
Cons: The décor and art. Too much and not my taste.
Location: It is a short bus ride from central Avignon. Fort, gardens, restaurants, museum nearby.
The manager of this lovely family-run hotel went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. He was really helpful, friendly and attentive. The hotel itself is in a beautiful village a short bus ride from central Avignon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The help we received from the owner about directions, best restaurants and even assorted bandaids.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is excellent and has 22 rooms, therefore you get the kind of service and attention you wouldn't normally get in a top American hotel. The owner is extremely friendly and provides the best he can, the rooms are large enough and very clean. The facilities are very quiet. There is enough free municipal parking right near the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
by Harald from Eching

so macht Frankreich Spass

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
sehr schöne individuelle Einrichtung des ganzen Hotels, sehr freundlicher Service, tolles Frühstück. Ausgezeichnetes Restaurant "Aubergine" in der Nähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Charming place, such helpful and friendly staff!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff just couldn't have been better. I enjoyed just about everything.
Location: I chose this hotel because it's in Villeneuve-les-Avignon, across the river from the larger town. Quieter, less commercial.
I found this hotel on Expedia and was seduced by the photos of the back courtyard, a delightful place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Reviews also praised the friendly and very helpful staff. I was not at all disappointed. When I had checked in, I was given a tour of the public areas and then Stephane (?) carried my large bag up to my third-floor room. (In other small hotels, I had often struggled to do it myself since many of the old buildings do not have a lift.) The interior is a combination of historic old building and modern, bright touches. I found it comfortable and attractive. I stayed for three nights and wish I could have stayed longer. There are good restaurants in Villeneuve and the #5 bus runs frequently between Villeneuve and Avignon. I chose to walk rather than take the bus to explore along the way.