Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lots of ambiance

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything-the location, room, cleanliness, staff.
Location: The location is in the historic part of the town. There is site seeing, walking, shopping. It was a lovely town to sit outside and enjoy the weather
The hotel owner greeted us at the door and carried our baggage to our rooms. He was personable, friendly and very accommodating. The building was historic, which was what I was looking for and the facility was well decorated. Free coffee, tea and cookies were always available. There were some lovely extras to the hotel-a small bar, local products were available for purchase and other areas to sit and read the books for guests. The garden and roof top terrace added a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, expertly managed by delightful staff, wonderful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very lovely property with charming and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint Hotel in the Old Town - 16th century very charming with nicely renovated bathrooms. The soaps they offer in the bathroom are just divine- you can buy some of that brand of soaps in the hotel. Backyard garden just lovely to have breakfast in! We had one of the cheap rooms and would suggest to higrade to a better room if possible as the room looked more like a mansard than a real hotel room- nevertheless the bathroom was nice and renovated and the room spacey. Not for the mobility challenged- lots of stairs to climb if you are not on the main level.The location is A1 and right next to several restaurants. Parking is in a municipal park for free, not far from the Hotel or you get a private park space from the hotel for 9E. What is outstanding at this Hotel is the reception, the service and the Breakfast. Best breakfast we had while staying in France no doubt! Owner is very attentive and helpful with anything you might request. First class service! If you go to Avignon don't pass this one -it is a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , BC Canada

Cozy and comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and comfortable. Nice garden and lobby ( free coffee and tea anytime from morning till night ).
Location: Location is not so closed to main area. it is about 9-10KM. But, there is one of the best restaurant in 2 blocks from hotel.
Hotel stuffs are so friendly and helpful. They are not pushing at all to give us good impression, but they are proud of their hotel and service. We are so comfortable to sit and have coffee in small garden and cozy lobby. We can feel the history of hotel ( build in 15th century ) but, inside room was very comfortable with modern bath . All of my family ( with my daughter and her husband ) was so happy to stay in this hotel for 2 days. if possible in future, we would like to stay at leaf for 4 full days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located close to Avignon

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stephane and his staff were exceptional. They helped book tours, gave us valuable information and were extremely courteous and friendly. The hotel is a delight, with old world charm but all the modern conveniences. Take time to enjoy the beauty, view and tranquility on the terrace patio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely ambience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the staff were excellent,all helping in different ways to make my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Torquay

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Top class. Really relaxed, excellent service. Felt totally at home and chilled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful quaint place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The room was very nice. The hotel was within short walking distance of everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Please do not change a thing.
Location: There were bars and restaurants close by and many sights to see within walking distance of the hotel
The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. As we were checking in our bags were already brought to our room. The room was nicely appointed and clean. We also appreciated the 24 hour tea service and the wonderful petite déjeuner that was offered in the beautiful atrium courtyard. The staff was very helpful in recommending a restaurant and made our reservations for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels