Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Wetherby

Meeting friends on our way to Provence

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over to meet friends in the locality. Good room in a small chalet development. The only minor point we would criticise is that we asked for water with the meal and it was tap water as requested but there was no ice in the water and the temperature was around 30 degs C at 8 pm. For a hotel with the presumed quality of a Best Western this was disappointing as was receiving white wine that was not properly chilled when served a plastic bag with ice which is no substitute for properly chilled wine. We had 2 bottles and the same was experienced with the second so it was not an isolated incident. Apart from this the experience was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Isle sur la Sourge is a delightful spot

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: We could not believe that the plastic glasses were used and repackaged!!!
Location: Possible to walk into the centre of the village from the hotel. Parking in the village can be difficult.
The village is great, especially if you are there for the market. Well worth a stop.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Bristol

Would recommend this hotel for sure!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room, breakfast was good and lots of people, good atmosphere. Location great, we had underground parking and shopping and eating out, so much to choose from. We used the hotel as a stopover for onward travel through France but could easily have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value but need to think about the curtains

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was lovely and spacious, bed comfortable and you had everything you needed. Was not in love with the curtains which were only a screen and the night light on outside for the footpath shone into the room. Need to think about this
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
V noisy reception area at night ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Hotel too far out of town

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: The bath and shower in the room was very poorly designed. To get into the bath you had to climb over a very edge with no handles on the wall to help.
Stayed at the hotel for five days. Location was interesting but was too far from the center of L'Isle sur Sorgue. You needed to drive to visit and parking was limited and hard to find. Room was in the newer section of the hotel and was well done except for the bathroom. Dining in the hotel's restaurant was pleasant, tasty and well priced. Parking in the hotel's new section was severely limited and inadequate, unless you were prepared to make a long walk with your luggage. The shower in the bathtub was ok but there was only a single glass panel installed to protect the sink area and no curtain. A shower inundated the bathroom floor and there was no drain. Very poor design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel. Very centrally located to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Only 1.5km from town and most of Provence is within 15:00 to 45:00 away. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The rooms did not have a mini refrigerator or bidet. We are very pleased with the hotel and will stay again.
3 out of 5
by John from Surry

Flatters to Deceive

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities are excellent, but very much let down by staff attitude. Never have I sat down in a restaurant and left without eating after waiting over 30 minutes after being ignored. I complained at reception and had absolutely no feedback or apology - we went hungry. This spoilt what otherwise could have been an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by mary from Albany, NY

Room fine. Staff not so helpful.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine. But when we went to the dining room for dinner we were told by a rather condescending waiter we had to have a reservation. Hotel looked empty so we didn't expect that. Would have been nice if we had been alerted at the front desk on check in. The hotel is outside town and we ended up with a hamburger in a place about to close.
3 out of 5
by Stuart from Northamptonshire

Beautiful hotel with a flaw

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a large green garden with rooms in seperate blocks,very beautiful and relaxing. However, I have never stayed in a hotel that could not supply an evening meal on 2 of the 3 nights we were there. We did eat one evening meal in the hotel, it was one of the worsed meals I have eaten in France in 40 years of visiting the country,both for food quality and service. BEST WESTERN you can do better.