Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Characterful farmhouse

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The beautiful gardens
Location: Close to the village of St Paul de trois chateaux where good restaurants can be found.
Farmhouse full of character surrounded by beautiful gardens. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas mal

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de charme, très bon accueil, seule la salle de bain avec baignoire usée et pas vraiment clean mérite un bémol...
5 out of 5
by PIERRE from marseille

très bon hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
très bon séjour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fanette from Habay

hôtel calme et très beau pour un séjour détente

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel très calme malgré un cadre "vieillot". Très beau jardin avec piscine cependant très froide car peu ensoleillée. Personnel extrêmement bien, service et restaurant très bien. Parking bien isolé de la route. GPS nécessaire pour accéder à l’hôtel. Point négatif: les quartiers +/- proches sont "mal fréquentés".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sjarmbombe av et hotell!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk sjarmbombe av et hotell! Kan absolutt anbefales!
1 out of 5
by Thierry from Monaco

Minable

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible séjour, chambre sale, cafards, salle de bain archaïque, climatisation bruyante, mobilier vétuste, Je ne comprends même pas pourquoi cet hôtel est appelé hôtel de charme et dispose de 4 étoiles.
4 out of 5
by Gunnar from Sundvollen

Herlige Avignon

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fint opphold med to netter under kulturfestivalen i Avignon. Fint ærverdig hotell som begynte å bli litt "slitt". Kjempefin hage/park med stort svømmebasseng. Svakt aircondition anlegg som slet i 36 graders varme. Betjeningen var "svak" i engelsk.
4 out of 5
by Grace from miami

Beautiful property!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful but the rooms have very bad air conditioning. It was really hot when we were there and although the rooms are big and comfortable, it was too hot. They have no ac in common areas either making the experience not the best. The location is not good if you like to just walk outside of your hotel to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Anticipated but Much Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in France 3 weeks, paid the most for this hotel due to what I saw on internet, not at all happy. First, our room was in a separate building, old, worn carpet, bug poo around, big sticky mess on carpet, broken dresser, just not well maintained. Paid $469 for 2 nights. Staff was great to move us to another room at no charge in main house, bigger, cleaner, but you could hear every noise very loudly from room beside. Pool was not usable as quite slimy for both days even though we addressed this on first day and we used many other outdoor pools on our vacation that were extremely well maintained. Montfavet is kind of dumpy after having stayed at Avignon and Villeneuve des Avignon which offer much prettier places at a much less cost and closer as Montfavet about 10 minute drive to Avignon. I would not stay there again and I would not recommend this to any of my friends or family either.