Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brescia

orribile e sporco toglietelo

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: nulla
Cons: tutto
Location: pessima
terribile penoso sporco terrificante non esistono parcheggi lenzuola sporche e rotte camera sporca cosi come tutto
1 out of 5
by Brian from Paris

La cata !!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
La cata ! La chambre 18 n'est pas insonorisée, et on entend tout ce qui se dise dans la 17 (même si les occupants ne parlent pas fort). Impossible d'y rester et nous sommes parties chercher une chanbre ailleurs en pleine nuit. Horrible expérience et le responsable était peu sympathetique.
3 out of 5
by lu from Paris

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Un bon hotel qui se trouve au centre ville 5m à pied bon qualité prix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre est vétuste mais propre (draps,serviettes,sanitaires ) Accueil 24h/24h. Proche de la gare,en face de l'office de tourisme
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Very thorough cleaning and management who cared.
Location: A great location within the charming old walled city of Avignon, in walking distance of most tourist attractions.
We booked at this place for 2 nights. After moving in we realised how dirty the floor and bathroom were but were too tired to consider moving. In the morning I confronted the manager who initially denied the place was dirty. We had cleaned 3 sections of the bathroom and bedroom floor and wiped up with toilet paper so I presented him with these disgusting piles! I told him that, at the room rate, old was OK, basic appointments is OK, but there is no excuse for dirty! Manager then offered to not charge us for the night. We would not stay the second night so had already arranged to move to another hotel within 50 metres which at a similar price was delightful!
3 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from Perpignan

Hôtel pour petit budget.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel silencieux mais un peu vieillot. Il est très bien situè à 5 minutes à pied du centre ville. Hôtel à recommander pour les petits budgets.
2 out of 5
by HOWARD from Texas

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est sur la rue principal et en haut d'un restaurant car il est TROP bruyant.
3 out of 5
by nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Basic room close to Centre station

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C
Truly a two star hotel, a basic room no A/C, in a good area for sights and transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was reminded of George Orwell.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, staff, a few good bars/cafes next door and towards the station
Cons: Wifi didn't work
Location: Google it :)
A charming 2 star hotel close to the main sights and the Avignon central station for onward journeys. Staff were friendly. The staircase winds its way up to the rooms evoking the Paris of George Orwell's experiences. I took the stairs to the top floor room I had, never the 2-man lift. I loved it and will go back on my home.