Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The history
Location: 5 Day trip included, Pont du Avignon and city walls, Roman Arles, Roman arena and temple in Nimes, Pont du Gard, beautiful Villeneuve, Palais de Papes
Wonderful old (but modernised) hotel in quiet square in historic Avignon. Internal beautiful courtyard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Lovely old hotel within the walls with excellent staff and good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to read your nice comment regarding the good food and our excellent staff. Ilook forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel d'Europe! Sincerely, Marie-Pierre Ghirardini, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heartland

Charming in every aspect

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The age and charm of the structure. The staff and food. Had great wifi.
Location: In the heart of everything. Easy walking distance.
This was our first trip to Provence. This is a wonderful and beautiful hotel in one of the very nice old stone buildings in Avignon. From the linen to the old school room key kept in the lobby wall slots, this hotel takes you back to a time when a hotel staff really cared that you stayed with them and made every attempt to make your visit memorable. The staff was very accomadating and tolerated our less than feeble attempt at French. The food was fabulous! The highlight of our trip was an evening in the chef's kitchen with an eight course meal with wine pairing. Better than any modern hotel you will ever visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Marie-Pierre Ghirardini, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting old hotel in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Valet Parking was smooth operation which was a huge benefit. Check In swift and friendly. Large room with huge private terrace. Location of hotel very good for all sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Directrice, Hotel Management
Dear Guesr, Thank you for sharing with us your kind words regarding your experience at Hotel d'Europe. I am very happy that you were satisfied by the the valet and reception service as well as the location of the hotel. I hope to welcome you back again soon to Provence. Sincerely, Marie-Pierre Ghirardini, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, Ca

Beautiful hotel in old part of avignon.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff always friendly and helpful. Old building with a lot of history. Size of room very comfortable. Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Hotel estupendo

Posted Jun 12, 2016
El hotel muy agradable con una ubicacion inmejorable. Las habitaciones amplias y muy cómodas. Lo unico que se podría mejorar son las almohadas y sábanas de la cama. Eran un poco duras, no están al nivel de la categoría del hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from LAGUNA BEACH

Everything Great in Avignon

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful Water pressure unbelievable so don't take a shower full blast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, traditional hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing stay. Excellent service with unfailingly polite and helpful staff. An upgrade to a prestige room was a welcome, if unexpected, bonus.
4 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels