Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful central location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff and central location
Cons: Acknowledgement of construction chaos and accommodation for its inconvenience, real parking discount.
Location: Easy walk to Palais des Papes, pedestrian shopping, restaurants, coffee shops and central square
Hotel Danieli was under construction during our stay. Electrical outlets were uncovered, trim was missing, walls were partially wallpapered, doors were partially painted, carpet and tiles were stacked in the hallways. The parking discount was useless because the parking attendant was not there when we were exiting the garage, and it is a manual process, not something that can be done in the autopay machines. But the staff was wonderfully helpful with swapping around rooms, advising on restaurants and places to run, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the money

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms were nothing to get excited about however they were spacious and the staff was absolutely so incredible. Despite the room I would stay there again because they made my time there so much easier than any other hotel of been in France
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was having a new tile floor being laid in main entrance to rooms. There was no lift to floors. My room was up and down stairs to get to the corridor the room was in then two steps up to the door with immediate five steep steps down to the room. The room smelled strongly of damp with a large damp patch on the ceiling of the bathroom, a sparce room and not comfertable at all.the hotel shares a door entrance with a hostel dirty and unkempt. I would avoid this place. It's listed in France as a 3 star establishment the assessor must have had too much vin! I'm staying currently writing this in a 2star in Arles 100% superior than Hotel Danieli
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good location ONLY

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only good location. Staff was not helpful. Staff entered room in the morning, without knocking, claiming the need to "fix something". No sense of comfort. Only good thing was close proximity to the city centre. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel, very central and very helpul sta

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Central, Staff helpfull
Functional hotel,very central. Room clean and comfortable. Staff really helpull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good hotel. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but the room was not very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but the room was not very clean
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Charlottetown

Excelllent location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
My party was there for an overnight stop over, so less than twelve hours. We specifically chose this hotel for the short walk to the central train station, 24-hour reception (many hotels in the area seem to close reception at 7:30pm), and the ability to accommodate three people in a room. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and seemed to have a lot of storage (we didn't unpack due to our short stay), and there was a bathroom in the room, which is nice. The only negatives were the shower and the fire alarm going off in the morning for some reason. (We didn't even make it down the stairs before we were told to return to our rooms.) The shower just didn't have enough pressure and it you have a lot of hair on your head washing your hair would be a bit of a time commitment. I didn't report this (perhaps there was an easy fix) as it was a super-late-night discovery.
3 out of 5
by Julie W from California, USA

Comfort central location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked I didn't notice no elevator. Warning for people with disabilities. Ask for first floor. Very central location. Walking distance to everything. Bakery right 2 steps front of the hotel. Left side is carefour.mini market. Restaurant everywhere. Train station 10-15 minutes walk. 5 minutes to Papal Palace.