Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andorra

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: access information
Location: great location near to the top historic sites in Avignon. a variety of good restaurants. pretty quiet for a downtown located hotel.
What a fantastic service before, during and after my stay. The location is superb, next door to the Pope's Palace and several restaurants. Many things to visit at walking distance. For sure I'll stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chang

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Before arriving hotel, the staff email us about tempoary parking right in front of the hotel. Staff is very friendly. We stay on 2nd floor. After using elevator, we need to climb 10 steps to our room with luggages. Nobady show up to help us with luggages. That is a misfortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This charming hotel is right at the city center and you can walk to everywhere. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Only thing is do not drive here. Streets are blocked and it is a nightmare to bring a car from the parking. Park at the public parking at Palais de Pape and drag your luggage to the hotel. It's only 5 minutes walk and you will save 30 minutes of driving around and around in small streets full of one way traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH ARLINGTON, United States of America

Nice hotel close to all sights in Avignon

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is great with clean room and great staff and is centrally located to most sights in Avignon which is the best hub to visit small towns in the Provence area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My husband and I were both ill whilst there nothing to do with the hotel I hasten to add. My husband needed an ambulance and the staff were very kind and attentative even advancing the cash for the ambulance as I only had a credit card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great location for dowtown

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Caracter
Cons: Make rooms early.
Location: Great location you can walk anywhere.
Great hotel for dowtown,close to everything great breakfast! I would stay again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Perfect location for all sites as well as shops and restaurants. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room comfortable with bed linen changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Glad we came

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: In Avignon nowhere is far from the center but it's always nice to have an address next to the town hall!!
Just what we needed - on the town square - and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, cramped room.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location is great; close to all the sights , shops and restaurants.
Cons: The room was very cramped and overheated. Despite getting staff to attempt to adjust the air conditioning, it remained very hot. Staff made no attempt to greet guests as they entered and left the hotel.
Location: Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Most sights in Avignon close including the Palais des Papes and the Pont D'Avignon.
A great well located hotel. Ideal base to explore Avignon. Excellent helpful staff and a very good value for money breakfast. Room was well appointed but no Air Con st this time of year so Window kept open and It was very noisy but late at night from revellers and early in the morning - cleaning outside I think! Still an enjoyable stay though!