Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice hotel centrally located in Avignon

Posted May 21, 2017
Very quaint, efficient and enjoyable stay Near very nice restaurants and shops At Place D'Horloges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and great feel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Not really improved...but we asked for a restaurant recommendation on our first night and it wasn't great, not bad but just there are so many better.
Location: Great.
Lovely French hotel in the centre of town on top of great restaurants, sights and the pedestrian area. We loved Avignon and this hotel, we stayed there of four nights in a junior suite. Of course, being in the centre of town means there is noise occasionally but the for the location it was well worth it for us. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel because there were so many other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel has perfect location. Service was excellent -very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms somewhat small, but considering the location -not that critical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Well located on the river. Spacious room.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location. Very clean and very friendly staff. Rooms are nicely done though old building so not perfectly insulated and can hear a bit of noise from plumbing in neighbours rooms. But overall great stay and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel, very well located! The room was very nice and the breakfast fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Parking was a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
All very good with this hotel. Good location right on the square and only a few meters from the Palais de Papes. There was a welcome note and a basket of fruits in my room when I arrived, which I thought was nice.
4 out of 5
by Tazeen

Gorgeous Terrace Views, But Not the Most Quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the terrace rooms on the 5th floor, which was well worth the extra money spent for it. The view was beautiful and the atmosphere was relaxing; it was my favorite part of my stay here. The location of the hotel is fantastic--right in the heart of the town square, and close to many restaurants and shopping areas. I could walk around the town and still find my way back to the hotel without any problems. There's also a grocery store nearby if you don't want to eat out. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because the rooms are very close to each other and the walls are incredibly thin; you can hear the conversations your neighbors are having, and when their doors open and close, it's quite startling and you probably won't get a good night's rest. However, I would still recommend staying here, especially for the terrace views.
4 out of 5
by hagay

great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed at the hotel for 1 night, charming little hotel with good friendly service, the hotel is located at square in city center. our room was overlooking the square we enjoyed the view but get get a bit noisy, so the choice of the trade off is yours.