Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
객실과 샤워부스가 좀 작아 불편한 점 빼고는 청결하고 정돈된 객실 등 모든 것이 만족스런 편안한 휴식이었습니다. 아울러 아비뇽 연극축제 기간이라 활기찬 여행이었던 것 같습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room on the small size, make sure you find rooms away from piazza. Very convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel right in the main square ... but quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Rooms are a perfect temperature and the bed is so comfy. Good reading lights. Self brew instant coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close to palaces and churches

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location to all the historical sites
Cons: A/C
Our standard room was smaller than most cruise ship cabins. The superior room was a lot nicer and roomier. The A/C system was cool but not cold on the lowest setting. The hotel staff was kind enough to provide an oscillating fan for additional comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre,Brasil

Uma experiência muito boa

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: A localização em pleno centro histórico e os serviços de primeira qualidade,
Cons: Acredito que em relação ao hotel esta tudo muito bom, ficaria melhor se o café da manha fosse incluso na diária.
Location: Localização em pleno centro histórico, só dificulta um pouco para quem está de carro porque o estacionamento fica um pouco afastado.
Um prédio histórico com todas as facilidades ao redor. Acomodação excelente, pessoal atencioso e café da manhã é muito bom. Agradável período.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Quaint and convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room should be for single twin bed only, not for 2 normal sized people. Bathroom was tiny too.
Location: Great location, at the end of a main corridor, near ancient streets and sites, many restaurants and activity in the area.
Location was excellent, near the Pope's palace, lots of outdoor cafes and restaurants, in the middle of this midieval city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem was the size of the room - much to small, not enough room to get around bed. Shower stall very tight with no curtain so floor got wet, there was no ventilation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good central location.
Cons: The problem of unloading and loading luggage, even though there is the special deal with the nearby parking of the Palais des Papes.
Although the room was small, it was quiet and comfortable. Staff at reception were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Traditional Hotel right in the centre of the city

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Set in old buildings on the main square it is ideal as a base for walking round the city centre, Rooms of different sizes on five floors catering well for foreign visitors. Breakfast is comprehensive but a bit expensive. No other meals available in the hotel but dozens of restaurants within a five minute walk. Public rooms are on the first floor, well hidden but worth looking for. When we arrived, the water supply to our room was disconnected for maintenance, and we weren't warned about this at check in. It was reconnected after an hour or so and thereafter our three days there were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Not a four star hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, location,breakfast
Cons: Reception area, breakfast room, hallways all. Need painting and new flooring.
Location: Location is very good.
Our room 411 smelled of mold which could only overcome by running the Ac Full blast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the Palais de Pope

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The room's size, the helpful staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: More control over the temperature of the room.
Location: The hotel's front door unfolds into an endless parade of cafes. Then just steps away is the sprawling pope's palace.
Magnificent view from the balcony. We could see the distant landscape and the immediate medieval bell tower, tiled roofs, and the pope's palace. The room was spacious and clean.