Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We thought the restaurant was very good, including the breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a drink in the bar before/after dinner, but it looked as if it was closed.
Location: The location was very convenient for Station and Town Centre.
We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good base close to station main street - quiet

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: clean good location quiet good bed and size of room etc highly recommend it
Cons: wet room needs extra screen
Location: close to station and main interesting areas
good hotel in ideal location yet very quiet. large bedroom and super king bed. friendly staff. booked extended last day so we could use room but this was not accepted by hotel as they said it was not an agreement with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stunning hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Character of the property. Room size and facilities. Staff. Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for travel and exploration. Quiet and peaceful in a busy city.
Returning to this hotel after many years, we were delighted to see the superb quality had not diminished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Letchworth

Atmospheric hotel for History Buffs

Posted Mar 9, 2017
A beautiful Medieval Cloitre turned into a charismatic hotel with a top notch restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Far enough away from the centre (about 10 minutes walk from the Palace of Popes but still within the city walls) to gain some perspective but close enough for some serious surfing of museums, palaces and galleries. A delectable restaurant topped off our experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location but close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff. Although my French is OK, they all speak English too. Good restaurant, pleasant small bar.
Cons: Nothing that would affect me.
Location: The main attractions ( the Popes Palace, the art museum & the famous bridge) are at the other end of town but easy to walk to.
In a side road off the Main Street. 5 minutes walk from the regional rail station. 10 minutes by taxi from TGV station. All the historic sights are within easy walking distance. The modern interior of the hotel is within an old exterior.
5 out of 5
by Hal

A gem in Avignon worthy of the city itself.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful building, with great unique rooms full of character. The dining too on the cloister is simply lovely for breakfast lunch and dinner. The staff were also exceptionally friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The fish at the restaurant of the hotel is not fresh and cooked badly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Spacious rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and conveniently located inside the old city. The one negative worth mentioning is that the bathroom was tiny and cramped. I don't understand why they didn't make the bathroom a few feet larger and the room slightly smaller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
hotel/area/town/weather/ all fantastic