Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Stars Refers to Hotel Amenities, Not Hotel Quali

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The cloister with beautiful trees and a magnificent fountain. Location was excellent.
Cons: A great deal - soundproofing; breakfast - eggs were lukewarm at best for 4 mornings in a row, something ran out every morning - milk, juice, bread
Location: Excellent location across from parking gargage (payant); walking distance to Palais des Papes, various museums and restaurants.
Check in fine, bed adequate, tile floors chipped, breakfast mediocre. Rooms not soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近い快適なホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2015
駅に近く便利。趣きのある外観に内部は近代的。泊まった部屋はメゾネットで楽しめた。アビニヨンではオススメのホテル。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olivier from Lyon

Bof bof

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique bâtiment idéalement situé mais chambre et sdb à peine digne d'un 3 étoile, vue sur un vieux toit et gaines d'aération.plomberie tees bruyante. ParKing 15 euros en sus et pas d'arriver avant 16h. Je n'y retournerai pas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Flushing, NY

Good place yo stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel, good location. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
guests should have access to restaurant facilities regardless of outside bookings - the dining room was closed to us for one night. the leather chairs in the bedroom and the balcony chairs, less those with cushions in the restaurant, were most uncomfortable. The bathrooms are very restrictive in size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 신경훈 from 한국

와이프와 여행

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
찾기 힘든 호텔 입구. 복잡한 구조 및 맨 윗층엔 엘리베이터 없음. 구 성당을 개조한 탓인 듯. 룸 자체는 모던하고 깨끗. 주차비 비쌈
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful historic hotel, great location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Very comfy bed, good location, special ambiance, and the multilingual staff was excellent.
Location: Close to the tourism office, post office, restaurants and shops. A few minutes walk to the Palais des Papes
We arrived in Avignon by train, and this hotel was easy walking distance, even with heavy bags. It is one block off the main road which makes it peaceful and quiet, but still near shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast is a bit expensive, but plenty of good food choices. The building itself is just lovely, built in the 1500s around a central courtyard. We liked the quirky historic rooms but ours had interior stairs so be sure to specify if you have limited mobility. The hotel does have an elevator. Look for the 16th century chapel just hidden away in the building - we found it by accident and it was spooky, dark, and wonderful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from California

Okay hotel--convenient location.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The historic part of the hotel is really cool. We however had a "basic" room in an addition that was "contemporary" and not particularly appealing. Sliding glass doors to "veranda" did not close properly therefore could not be locked. It poured rain one evening, and our room leaked over the bathroom door. Bed was comfortable and room was clean, but room just wasn't inviting to actually be in for any length of time--to sleep was about it. We went to the bar one evening, but had to find someone to wait on us. Once they did, they didn't come back to see if we wanted another cocktail--we had to hunt them down again--my husband had to go clear to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by benito from Morton, Illinois, USA

B. camacho

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was okay. Not too knowledgeable about surroundings