Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, lovely staff-- stay here

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. Affordable comfortable double room for $50/night. It was the super low season when I visited and I was one of the few guests. The woman who I presume is the owner was friendly and very helpful. I spoke with her in French as I like to practice but she seemed to speak perfect English on the few times I heard her speak it. I decided to have the breakfast which was €9 extra, a luxury I don't normally indulge, but many of the shops were closed and the breakfast was hardy which allowed me to skip lunch. Great stay check this place out. As a side note if you are planning to stay in Orange for more than a day or two I'd recommend renting a car for some side trips since there is not that much to see it do in Orange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and interesting in center of town

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
welcoming management fluent in English, nice accommodations, very good breakfast, gardens would be great in summer; if you've got a car, be sure to pay extra for parking, which is otherwise very difficult to find anywhere nearby.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Virginia

Traditional boutique hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night here on tour thorough Provence. Small and traditional hotel at edge of historic center. Three minute walk through town to Roman theater. Room small but adequate, good bed and bathroom, very clean. Quiet in the back. No elevator. Small parking lot for several cars -- reserve in advance -- with narrow entrance from the street. Very helpful welcome from the proprietress -- map, directions, help parking, recommendations. Didn't have breakfast so no information about morning service. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good hotel close to the old city. Typically French

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the situation.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced or cleaned
Location: Easy access to all the highlights of the city
We had a good impression of the hotel from the start. Receptionist very helpful and friendly. Room itself old fashioned but bathroom very modern. Very well situated in the old town. Excellent breakfast each morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Hotel da evitare

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Solo la cortesia della titolare.
Cons: Tutti a cominciare dalla informazione riportata sul sito sulle reali caratteristiche dell'hotel
Location: Orange è una citta' in degrado, salvata dai Romani che hanno costruito lì un teatro, che le autorità locali si affannano a distruggere.
Hotel nel centro di Orange in un edificio antico o meglio vecchio, senza ascensori con gradini scomodi. La moquette emanava un forte odore di insetticidi, la camera Standard era di meno di 9 metri quadri, bagno compreso, letto matrimoniale stretto e con un materasso rigido su tavole. La portineria limitata alle 22, per entrare ed uscire dal garage era necessaria la presenza del portiere per aprire il garage ed interrompere il traffico. Di tutte queste oggettive carenze non è fatta menzione sul sito. In definitiva un hotel da evitare accuratamente, considerato anche il prezzo elevato della camera confrontato con la modestia della città.
5 out of 5
by Sébastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angharad from Swansea, Wales

Lovely hotel in central Orange.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped overnight in this lovely hotel, en route home from Italy. We'd have liked to have stayed longer, the hotel is lovely, very clean, nicely decorated, Central, staff are really friendly and helpful. Our family room was perfect for us and the air conditioning was great. Beautiful little hotel in a gorgeous town. Highly recommended.