Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Quaint hotel with great owners, and super close to the restaurants, bars and the Roman Ampitheatre!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Emmanuelle, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment ! We'll welcome you with pleasure if you travel to or through Orange Best regards Emmanuelle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Everything you need

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights and highly recommend. The location is great: an easy walk from the train station and very central to restaurants, shops, and all of the tourist attractions, including being only 3 minutes from the Roman Theatre. The facilities are great: my room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning was very effective. The breakfast room is very nice and the attached terrace is beautiful. Breakfast is excellent, with a small buffet of bread, cheese, meat, fruit, cereal, yogurt, homemade jams, and a delicious cake studded with fruit. Coffee and croissants also were delicious. The hotel's "living room" is spacious and nicely decorated, with a variety of magazines and tourist information. Most important, though, is the warm welcome. Check-in is informal and the hotel owner is incredibly gracious, immediately providing a map and pointing out the tourist sites and her recommended restaurants. She was genuinely interested in whether I enjoyed my stay and was a very kind hostess. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, that's more than a pleasant and friendly comment. We're very happy and pleased when our customers feel good in the Lou Cigaloun Hotel. Best regards Emmanuelle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location in Orange

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and pleasant owners
Cons: Room was clean but furnishings were tired, needs upgrading.
Ideally located for Orange theatre, with private parking. Pleasant and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
by claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Un hotel cómodo y acogedor a un precio razonable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Desayunos, ubicación, amabilidad de la dueña.
Cons: No tiene ascensor y el garaje es algo estrecho
Location: El teatro romano ofrece conciertos en un paraje incomparable. Además, la bella Avignon con su Palacio de los Papas está a una veintena de kilómetros.
La Provenza es un lugar prohibitivamente caro durante el mes de julio, por lo que alojarse en lugares como Avignon sale por un ojo de la cara. La cercana Orange y en concreto el "Lou Cigaloun" permite acceder a esta zona por la mitad de precio y, además, con el confort necesario. Parking, wifi, habitaciones bien equipadas con aire acondicionado o secador de pelo y espléndidos desayunos servidos en una agradable terraza descubierto son sólo algunos de los puntos fuertes del establecimiento.
4 out of 5
by Nadine from Ichtratzheim

Cherchez les coccinelles dans la fresque murale...

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien accueillies, nous avons pu laisser nos valises bien avant l'heure puis nous avons été chaleureusement guidées pour nous balader en ville et pour manger. La chambre de deux lits simples donnait sur la cour : calme et verdure ont fait notre bonheur. Le petit-déjeuner était copieux. Le rapport qualité / prix vaut un 5/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci infiniment pour votre commentaire très sympathique ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une nouvelle chasse aux coccinelles ..... Cordialement Emmanuelle
3 out of 5
by Jim from Canada

A little rustic charm...

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A 1-night stay in a 3-week tour. The owner was extremely welcoming, helpful and gracious. The property is housed in an 18th century building excellently located in the centre of the old town. Our bathroom was fully modernized in all respects; the room itself was on the small side and rustic in decor. Comfy bed; breakfast and bar facilities. Fairly priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité prix ok

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Visite à des parents alliée à un peu de tourisme. Choix de l ' hôtel pour sa situation centrale. Établissement un peu vieillot (moquettes usées, décoration kitsch) , chambre exiguë et encombrée mais accueil très courtois et service plutôt efficace.
4 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels