Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at La Ferme. The restaurant was excellent as well. We used the bicycles and road into Avignon which was quite easy and enjoyable. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Park, WA

What a nice surprise.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: 1st visual is less than impressive.
Location: Not much near by but they have bycicles and roads are great for walking as well.
When we arrived it did not look like much but it turned into a real gem. Rooms are small but you really feel like you're at "The farm". We loved it and the foos was terrific.
4 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kieran from Ireland

Avignon visit

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. 5 mins by car to the free park and ride car park. Take the bus or just walk the 500m across the bridge to the centre.
5 out of 5
by BERNARDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West Australia

A little gem

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The restaurant
Location: Close to Avignon
This was our first night in France after two weeks in Italy. This overshadowed every place we stayed in in Italy!! Easy to find, heaps of parking, the lady on reception spoke great English, the room was cosy with a rural view, and ie was easy to get to Avignon in the car. But the restaurant.......two weeks in Italy, and it took just one night in France to actually have a meal that rang rings around anything we had eaten over the last 14 days. The restaurant would stand on it's own, but having it at the hotel is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Peace and tranquillity

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very tranquille hotel 2 miles from Avignon walled city. Private free parking with closed gate after midnight. Nice pool and gardens. The terrace area is an extension of the restaurant which serves very nice food. The reception was small and friendly with info for for tourist. The owners could not do enough to make you feel welcome.The Rooms were clean and more than adequate for business or pleasure. All in all, I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Charming hotel near Avignon

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This charming hotel was the perfect home base for our tour of Provence. Located very close to Avignon, but still far enough away to be a relaxing retreat after a full day. Our room was newly renovated and very comfortable, with a view of nearby farms. The restaurant was excellent and the entire staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for relaxation and do nothing

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is very nice and accommodating. The location is not great if you want to do activities in the city center.
1 out of 5
by Judith from LA, CA

Nasty Business Policy

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was unable to stay as the hotel has no rooms without stairs and no elevator. Though I requested a ground floor, I was not notified it was not available and the description does not say, stairs only. Upon arrival, they were very rude and said we are here 400 years with no stairs. The problem is hotels.com, not theirs. They told me they work with another hotel, called them, and sent me there. THEN, they charged me for a full night, as a no show, without telling me they were going to charge me!!!!!