Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Rooms quite small
Convenient hotel just outside city walls, with easy parking facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Close to city center and train station

Posted May 22, 2016
Just outside the wall, 7 minute walk to train station, 18 minutes to pope's palace across town. Room was small, but comfortable. Breakfast was 10€,but good, complete buffet andconvenient. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke english as do most hoteliers in europe.
4 out of 5
by JOFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Santa Rosa California

Good value accomodation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Freeparking around the corner 50 yards/meters Breakfast was good value for money Fairly easy acess to major highways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déçu

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel vieillissant, chambre petite, pas de prises électriques autour du lit, débit d eau de la douche très faible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. Nous sommes désolés que la chambre n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Les hôtels Ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Effectivement, notre hôtel était déjà construit au passage à la marque ibis et bénéficie de chambres sensiblement plus petites que la moyenne, mais toutefois fonctionnelles. Cependant, nous espérons que la situation de notre établissement, à quelques pas du centre- ville et du Palais des Papes vous a convenu, ainsi que la proximité des parkings publics et gratuits. De plus, notre équipe est présente pour répondre à vos attentes tout au long de votre séjour pour le rendre le plus agréable possible Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Malaysia

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room is too small, wifi is weak, front desk service meet expectations, may need to walk 10 minutes into Avignon centre for foods and convenient shops
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
3- Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Indeed, our hotel was already built in the transition to the ibis brand and enjoys substantially smaller rooms than the average, but still functional. However, we hope that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace", was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you in our nice area in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but dodgy neighborhood

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine and about 10min walk from the avignon centre station. Neighborhood did not give a good vibe though, especially at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear MArie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. We are sorry that the hotel surroundings were not up to your expectations. However, we hope that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace", was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you in our nice area in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by CHUN HO from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and fine but it is really small. But it is fine with this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Indeed, our hotel was already built in the transition to the ibis brand and enjoys substantially smaller rooms than the average, but still functional. However, we hope that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace", was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you in our nice area in the future. Kind regards, Agnès GROS Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

IBIS Avignon Pont de l'Europe

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but new and clean hotel, well situated next to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. we are happy that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace" was a satisfaction. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you in our nice area in the future. Kind regards, Agnès GROS Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
TRES BON ACCEUIL BON SERVICE TOUT EST CORRECT BELLE CHAMBRE BON CONFORT