Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: room was clean.
Location: City itself is wonderful
Very nice hotel in great city. Recommend. The breakfast is well worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Small shoe box

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Right next to the highway
Cons: Congested room, small bathroom where you can barely do anything. Toilet was stuck by the corner wall that it was a struggle to do the needful. Hardly
Congested room, small bathroom where you can barely do anything. Toilet was stuck by the corner wall that it was a struggle to do the needful. Hardly any space around the room to move. Bed comfort was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Anaïs Aimetti - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Indeed, our hotel was already built in the transition to the ibis brand and enjoys substantially smaller rooms than the average, but still functional. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Rooms quite small
Convenient hotel just outside city walls, with easy parking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Close to city center and train station

Posted May 22, 2016
Just outside the wall, 7 minute walk to train station, 18 minutes to pope's palace across town. Room was small, but comfortable. Breakfast was 10€,but good, complete buffet andconvenient. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke english as do most hoteliers in europe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from the center of Avignon

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very nice hotel located about 2 miles away from Avignon in the bad area. The hotel is gated, but in order to get to Avignon you have to take a bus number 2 which goes every half an hour to an hour. There is an outdated bus schedule at the hotel. The taxi to TGV from the hotel is 20 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Immediately outside the walled part of the city with a short walk to the main sights. Lovely historic city.
Great staff, told us where to eat and which 'tourist traps' to avoid and their recommendations were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Helpful staff. Good Breakfast
Location: Avignon Centre a short walk from Hotel.
Staff were very helpful and access to Avignon Centre quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Not up to the Ibis standard.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: Bed quality. Cleaner towels. Hand towel in addition to bath towel should be among the basic amenities.
I had quite a pleasant and comfortable stay at an Ibis hotel in Normandy a few days before I got to this hotel in Avignon, thinking it should be of the same quality. Far from it! The bed is too old and soft. Towels don't feel clean. Only bath towel is provided, no hand towel or tissues available in the hotel (I did ask for it). There's a long hair hanging on the edge of the sink when I got in. Lights are way too dim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable but basic

Posted May 10, 2015
Room small, not for lingering, bed comfortable, sheets very comfortable. Big bathroom, very basic toiletries. Limited food but tasty. Clean, tasteful decor, lovely breakfast patio. Staff pleasant and helpful. 10 minute walk to central gare on bumpy pavement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Close to the sights

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was a very convenient location to train and sightseeing
Cons: The room is very small, but for a short stay adequate
Location: Enjoyed restaurants and the Popes palace and the pedestrian streets
We stayed one night. Basic breakfast was fine. Clean and quiet.