Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不建議選擇此旅館

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
隔壁停車場夜晚非常危險,如果你有去過就知道我在說什麼,服務人員也不有善,床太軟,腰都要受傷了。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very important. However, we hope that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace", was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We hope you did not hesitate to report any question. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you again in our nice area in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: room was clean.
Location: City itself is wonderful
Very nice hotel in great city. Recommend. The breakfast is well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were satisfied with the room because it was clean and the bed was comfortable, even though it was about the size of a ship's cabin. The location was not bad, but you have a good walk before you get to the center of Avignon. Had we known the city beforehand, though, we would have stayed within the city walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Indeed, our hotel was already built in the transition to the ibis brand and enjoys substantially smaller rooms than the average, but still functional. However, we hope that you enjoyed our nice buffet breakfast. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you again in our nice area in the future. Kind regards, Agnès GROS- Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Small shoe box

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Right next to the highway
Cons: Congested room, small bathroom where you can barely do anything. Toilet was stuck by the corner wall that it was a struggle to do the needful. Hardly
Congested room, small bathroom where you can barely do anything. Toilet was stuck by the corner wall that it was a struggle to do the needful. Hardly any space around the room to move. Bed comfort was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Anaïs Aimetti - Assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Indeed, our hotel was already built in the transition to the ibis brand and enjoys substantially smaller rooms than the average, but still functional. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
For shot staying is good. You can't even make coffee in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe. Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Actually, we do not have coffee facilities in the room as the Standard ibis in France, bu,t we will forward your comment regarding this point to our group. However, we hope that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace", was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast. Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible. We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you again in our nice area in the future. Kind regards, Agnès GROS HOTEL MANAGER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchcombe in the cotswolds uk

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
a one n ight stay to break the journey from beaune to nice and to look round the wonderful city of avignon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Rooms quite small
Convenient hotel just outside city walls, with easy parking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Close to city center and train station

Posted May 22, 2016
Just outside the wall, 7 minute walk to train station, 18 minutes to pope's palace across town. Room was small, but comfortable. Breakfast was 10€,but good, complete buffet andconvenient. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke english as do most hoteliers in europe.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Santa Rosa California

Good value accomodation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Freeparking around the corner 50 yards/meters Breakfast was good value for money Fairly easy acess to major highways