Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul Korea

아늑하고 조용한 호텔

Posted Jun 23, 2016
오래되고 부대시설이 없지만 아늑하고 조용한 호텔이라 색다른 느낌이 들었네요 위치도 교황청 바로 옆이라 편하네요
5 out of 5
by Chichang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arnold from Goult, France

A disappointing experience.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel and had dinner there as well to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I called reception prior to our arrival to mention our special day... no response, no acknowledgement of any kind while in the hotel. We had to ask to change rooms to get a view of the gardens and the Palais des Papes, great view of the Palais, bad view of a garden largely unattended and unkempt. We wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Soren from Blokhus

Kongelig behandling i Avignon

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fint lille elegant hotel med meget venligst personale og perfekt betjening. Spændende stjerne-restaurant med god mad. Priserne svarede til maden. Men - morgenmaden skuffede desværre - og stod ikke mål med prisen. Trods dette kommer vi nok alligevel igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel, très bien placé et d'un calme abs

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rien à signaler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointment

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We have been staying at this hotel often and have always been impressed by the food in the main restaurant. Indeed this was why we went there on this occasion. The evening meal we had on Christmas Eve was not nearly as good as meals we have had in the past. We had to return the fish course as it had been severely over cooked. A disappointing visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

A perfect hotel in an historic setting

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: At La Mirande the hotel guest really is the centre of attention and concern.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Visit the Palais des Papes, eat at local cafes, enjoy a walk along the Rhone, dance on the bridge at Avignon.
From the moment were greeted by the doorman until we were farewelled by the receptionist our stay at La Mirande was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful without being intrusive or overbearing. The hotel facilities were fantastic, our room furnished with local antiques, a well equipped bathroom with a good, deep bath, separate toilet and bidet and a window overlooking the Palais de Papes. Our breakfasts were hearty and our dinner in the hotel restaurant gave us a genuine taste of French haute-cuisine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming hotel in fantastic central location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed a delightful long weekend at La Mirande recently. I would recommend this hotel especially in off-season as I imagine the service is more attentive (as it was during our stay) than it would be in the summer. Our room was spacious and charmingly old-world. The many common spaces are delightful, especially the indoor atrium which services afternoon tea and the walled gardens. We also enjoyed dinner at La Mirande which served an especially good cheese course. The entree was nothing special but overall I would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean from Newport Beach, CA

Fabulous French

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have returned to this hotel on several occasions. I think it may be my favorite hotel in the world. I happen to be quite fond of all things French and this hotel is the real thing. The ambience is perfect for me as is the very efficient service and friendly staff. It is in a wonderful location for excursions into the French countryside. It is filled with beautiful antiques and beautifully decorated. You will enjoy a delicious cuisine from breakfast in the delightful morning room to al fresco dining in the evening. There is also a cooking school in the basement for those hands on gourmets. I will be back!