Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chic!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, magical, elegant place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul Korea

아늑하고 조용한 호텔

Posted Jun 23, 2016
오래되고 부대시설이 없지만 아늑하고 조용한 호텔이라 색다른 느낌이 들었네요 위치도 교황청 바로 옆이라 편하네요
5 out of 5
by Tina from Southlake

Best in Avignon

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel to stay in Avignon. Staying there was an experience in itself. The rooms were decorated beautifully and richly in traditional fashion. It feels like you're a private guest at a mansion. Fantastic location right behind the pope's palace.
5 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN from Paris

Étape agréable et à renouveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable en couple pour une étape entre Paris et Grasse. Visite du pont d'Avigon et de la cité des papes. Quelques courses dans les magasins à proximité
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chichang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arnold from Goult, France

A disappointing experience.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel and had dinner there as well to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I called reception prior to our arrival to mention our special day... no response, no acknowledgement of any kind while in the hotel. We had to ask to change rooms to get a view of the gardens and the Palais des Papes, great view of the Palais, bad view of a garden largely unattended and unkempt. We wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Soren from Blokhus

Kongelig behandling i Avignon

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fint lille elegant hotel med meget venligst personale og perfekt betjening. Spændende stjerne-restaurant med god mad. Priserne svarede til maden. Men - morgenmaden skuffede desværre - og stod ikke mål med prisen. Trods dette kommer vi nok alligevel igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel, très bien placé et d'un calme abs

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rien à signaler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointment

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We have been staying at this hotel often and have always been impressed by the food in the main restaurant. Indeed this was why we went there on this occasion. The evening meal we had on Christmas Eve was not nearly as good as meals we have had in the past. We had to return the fish course as it had been severely over cooked. A disappointing visit.