Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Beautiful Retreat in Provence

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The service was top notch, our room was lovely, and its location while feeling remote was within easy access of other places to eat and visit.
Cons: The town has curving streets so it was easy to get lost, but nothing the hotel could do differently about it!
Location: Across river from Avignon. Too far to walk in the heat of the summer, but there is a regular bus, or taxi. Villeneuve sweet little town.
I was surprised at how fabulous this hotel was, since some of the Trip Advisor reviews seemed tepid. It is beautiful, run at a five star level, and is representative of Provence. The hotel has a very expensive place for dinner, but I found the menu to not be to my liking, so I didn't try it. But there are tons of sweet little good restaurants in the town within easy walking distance. The hotel does serve lovely breakfasts on the patio which I will remember for their relaxed breezy atmosphere. We stayed in the old part of the hotel in a "tower" room that had windows facing two directions and it was exquisite. It also was very hot and the air conditioner was splendid. The bed and linens were excellent. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl.

Small hotel in village.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Quality!
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Near Avignon. Pope's palace is an experience as well as the toown.
Great experience after river cruise in France. Restaurant is superb- food and service. Has a single Mich. star>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gardens, restaurant, village and staff

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, setting, staff
Cons: No
Location: Cafes, sightseeing, wineries
Everything was fine, staff really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great room. Hotel in idyllic location with plenty of local shops and eating out.
Cons: Breakfast included in the price.
Location: Villeneuve Les Avignon has 15 ancient palaces scattered around the area to visit, lots of restaurants and good local shops.
We were not disappointed with our visit to Le Prieure. The hotel was clean, the rooms large and luxurious (we stayed in The Atrium) overlooking the pool and had a nice balcony to sit out. The staff at the hotel were courteous and very helpful and knowledgeable about local events and provided useful local map. The immediate area is well served with restaurants, small supermarket, boulangerie and delicatessen, local market on Thursdays. Lots to see in the immediate area. We did not have the breakfast in the hotel as at €27 we thought that was far too expensive. Also the hotel restaurant was, we considered expensive. We would have preferred breakfast to be included in the price of the hotel. We took a local guided tour for the day with Valentina of Mistral Tours. We detoured en route to St Remy market with its array of the freshest fruit and vegetables! Perfect hotel in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Excellent hotel in attractive, lively, urban area

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The high quality
Cons: Dining prices
Location: Aviignon 2kms across the rivers. La Chartreuse and St Andre very nearby (300m) are places of significant local and national historic interest.
Made very welcome and well attended to. Good selection of very local restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant, calm hotel in a glorious garden.

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful yet the mood was relaxed. You felt nothing was too much trouble. The garden is gorgeous and fosters the holiday spirit immediately on arrival. Everything looks good and the rooms are well appointed. The hotel is in a charming well kept village with cafes and inviting restaurants just a step away. Avignon is an easy bus ride. We didn't eat in the Michelin starred restaurant as it was pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce. from USA

Great room salty food

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself exccellent with a wonderful setting. Great general service except for restaurant. Fairly curt and not very helpful. Also, the main courses were too salty. I am sorry I didn't sent them back. It seemed as if the sauces were great but the actual fish and sucking pig were too salty and overrode anything the chef could add. Also when we mentioned the salty food to the bussing staff no one from the restaurant itself or the kitchen followed up.