Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful hotel in renoveted old monestry beautiful garden very freindly and helpful staff. We love this place and recommend it highly. The only comment we have is there is no gym and only one channel in english on tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from New Zealand

Something special.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff in a beautiful hotel which was very good value at this time of year compared to others we have stayed in which do not come up to the same standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank A. from New York

Frank NY

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from Rio de janeiro

Excelente

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Boulder

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent food, beautiful gardens. We liked the location across the river from Avignon. The village had several good resturante, historic building and good walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Miami

Will stay here again

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, need some English TV Channels and a bit speedier service for breakfast. If there again will stay here. Front desk manager great she let the bellhop use her car taking us to the train station as the taxi was late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Sydney

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting . The restaurant was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Beautiful Retreat in Provence

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The service was top notch, our room was lovely, and its location while feeling remote was within easy access of other places to eat and visit.
Cons: The town has curving streets so it was easy to get lost, but nothing the hotel could do differently about it!
Location: Across river from Avignon. Too far to walk in the heat of the summer, but there is a regular bus, or taxi. Villeneuve sweet little town.
I was surprised at how fabulous this hotel was, since some of the Trip Advisor reviews seemed tepid. It is beautiful, run at a five star level, and is representative of Provence. The hotel has a very expensive place for dinner, but I found the menu to not be to my liking, so I didn't try it. But there are tons of sweet little good restaurants in the town within easy walking distance. The hotel does serve lovely breakfasts on the patio which I will remember for their relaxed breezy atmosphere. We stayed in the old part of the hotel in a "tower" room that had windows facing two directions and it was exquisite. It also was very hot and the air conditioner was splendid. The bed and linens were excellent. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from England

Quite week

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a couple for approximately a week. The aim was for a relaxing few days away from everything! We came off this motorway and followed the Satnav across town and were very happy to find the hotel following a very sharp right turn. There is excellent parking and one walks passed the pool, secluded gardens and rarely used tennis courts to find the reception. The staff at the reception were extremely polite as was the gentleman sent to carry our bags from the car. We had a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool. We were very happy with the size, layout and decide of the room. There were as us often the case in Europe no coffee or tea making facilities. The towels etc were good and additional ones are provided and replaced at the pool. The breakfast was €27 and many of the meals over €100. We chose to have breakfast in the local cafés for under €5 a day and meals in the town cost anything from €25 upwards. The choice is yours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl.

Small hotel in village.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Quality!
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Near Avignon. Pope's palace is an experience as well as the toown.
Great experience after river cruise in France. Restaurant is superb- food and service. Has a single Mich. star>