Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Love this hotel!

Posted May 13, 2017
We just stayed there last week, this is the best hotel of this trip, good location, quiet and peaceful, nice room, beautiful gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful place not to missed by any visitor to Avignon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, perfect stay, certain flows of old building but you will sleep like a baby, pls improve internet speed and add usb to ac plugs, will help tourists from around the world
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic and quiet.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was poor in terms of fresh fruit. We had to wait for croissants to be replenished. Some guests were not offered towels at the pool. I used my husband's after swimming. We wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend it. The setting for dinner was charming under the pergola but the dinner was disappointing. I ordered stuffed zucchini flowers - tasteless like health farm food. The pigeon was good but sugar had been added to the caramelised onions and they were much too sweet. They need signs. The sat nav route too indirect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mary Poppins hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Tranquility
Location: Preferable to Avignon centre.
Practically perfect in every way. Never felt crowded even though the hotel was almost full. Staff brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful village.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Don't make the same mistake I did - this hotel is not in Avignon. It's across the river in the beautiful village of Villeneuve les Avignons. This is actually a plus if you are there during high season. Villeneuve is quiet, charming, and a welcome respite from the crowds and noise of Avignon during the Festival. Le Prieure is equally charming, peaceful, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Peaceful and quiet.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Good restaurants nearby . About a 30 minute walk to sights in avignon. Bus service very good .hotel pool and grounds are amazing and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Brussels

Great hotel / Lovely town

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. And, there is a great local market in town on Fridays. Our only suggestion is to have coffee / tea in the room. It is the only hotel that we know of at this end of the spectrum without a coffee maker in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful hotel in renoveted old monestry beautiful garden very freindly and helpful staff. We love this place and recommend it highly. The only comment we have is there is no gym and only one channel in english on tv