Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roeselare

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in beautiful Villeneuve les Avignon. Really fantastic host! Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay at Les Jardins de la Livrée!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HSIAO-WEN from Taiwan

A great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Jean-Paul is so friendly and we did have a great stay (2 nights) here. Free parking is convenient and the breakfast is good as well. We will come back the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Perth

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Les Jardins and would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. The owner is extremely helpful and the hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Villeneuve is a beautiful village and only 30 mins walk into Avignon. There are many attractions within the village, particularly if you are interested in medieval history. There are also some very good restaurants. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay rather than in the centre of Avignon.
5 out of 5
by Jack M from Houston

We love Les Jardins and Villeneuve des Avignon!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We felt immersed in French life and culture staying at Les Jardins de la Livrée. Jean Paul was a wonderful host, always ready to assist with our plans for the day as well as serving a delicious breakfast and cafè au lait. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was easily the best French cuisine we have had. Jean Paul's brother Pierre, the Chef, and Sophie, his wife, cook and serve delicious Mediterranean food with Provençal ambience. Les Jardins is a family run gite that was so lovely that we extended our visit and stayed two additional days. We will return!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Devon

One thing could have improved this good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom is why not 5 stars. Jean Paul was very helpful and friendly asking us how our day had been and what we had planned and giving us advice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Restful, characterful, nice garden, friendly staff, quiet location but within walking distance of shops etc
Very pleasant hotel in a good location. Quiet and relaxing but close to facilities and to Avignon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A little gem

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: It was very french in style,with beautiful gardens and in a good location
Location: The town of Villeneuve is typically french with restaurants and bars. Chartreuse and Fort St Andre are within walking distance
This hotel is in a lovelyand interesting suburb of Avignon. The location is excellent for sight seeing. Leave the car at the hotel and take the bus into Avignon. The owner is friendly and helpful, but he does not accept credit cards for the rooms. The food is typically french and delicious and is billed separately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We loved Avignon village. The location was so perfect, you can walk everywhere and was very convenient. The owners were very nice.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Relaxing stay just outside Avignon.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, small, unpretentious hotel with pretty pool area and very helpful owner. Breakfast was good. Room fine with good air con (it was very hot when we were there). Easy to get into Avignon on the bus.