Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rural tranquility with gourmet cooking

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We expected we would enjoy it as friends recommended it. Well situated for touring the region. The evening meal was also good value.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE from New York

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy little inn in the countryside, and an amazing elite level courtyard restaurant that only if you know about this place you would be able to enjoy the food. One of the best meals I've ever had, and to notch service. The only negative is that there is no elevator (it's an old place afterall), so if you have heavy luggage be prepared.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Oxford, Ohio

Delightful, restful stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Rustic, quaint & serene stay. The property is situated around crop fields, gardens, and orchards. The window in our room opened up onto a huge fig tree heavy with fruit. The leafy tree provided privacy while allowing us to peek down onto the outdoor restaurant below. No stay here would be complete without having dinner at the restaurant. Our waiter was delightful and the food was amazing! The figs in one of our desserts had come right from the tree outside our room -- and the cherries were grown on the property's cherry tree. Also, the pool area is a private oasis of cool water and beautiful flowering bushes & trees. Wish we'd stayed for a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY USA

What a lovely spot.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location, room, service, atmosphere, pool and restaurant.
Location: Close to Avignon and other smaller and beautiful towns around Provence.
Mas de Cure Bourse was a wonderful, simple hotel in a picturesque location with a friendly staff and an excellent chef. It was a perfect escape from busy cities and full days of sightseeing around Provence. The staff was very welcoming to our two children (6 and 9) as well. We will be back next year for certain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I used a GPS to find this hotel. A map will never get you there. The hotel is quite and isolated, not many facilities around. You definitely need a car. Food is good as in any French restaurant, but expensive, but OK for a few meals. It's a nice place for new weds or people searching for romantic experience. Staff are friendly but the hotel closes at 10:30pm, I mean completely closed with no reception services or whatsoever. Staff speak some English but you'd better know some French if you have anything not that straightforward to be resolved by sign language... Price is good for a hotel 30 min away from Avignon (a zoo). There are plenty of things to see if you drive around with no time restriction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Bathrooms could be a bit nicer, but really not bad at all. Beautiful countryside location. Beds are a bit stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem in the Luberon

Posted Jul 7, 2010
This mas is quite wonderful - quiet, pastoral and gracious. Our room was large and comfortable, the pool was great and we had a lovely dinner - fresh fish, inventive recipes, a good local wine list - on the patio. It's located a bit outside of the village of L'isle sur la Sorgue on a slightly hard-to-find road, but very convenient to the neighboring wine country and villages in the area. We'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Jean Pierre from Marseille

Agréable

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour professionnel de 2 jours : cadre agréable et reposant, hors de la ville, donc voiture indispensable. Accès facile, bien indiqué. Accueil sympathique.