Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really convenient hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely comfortable hotel next door to Palais des Papes and the Place de l'Horloge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avignon

A good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: As comment above
Cons: ---------------------
Location: Historical buildings, food & drink, shops, riverside are all nearby.
Clean,welcoming staff and very central to Avignon. We would return as it fulfilled expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We were on our honeymoon touring Italy and southern France and stayed in several hotel over the two weeks. This hotel was the best by far. The location is in the heart of the city and easy to walk to everything. The staff was very friendly and gave us honest suggestions as to where to dine. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable (I have back problems but felt great sleeping here). This hotel doesn't have access by car so the best thing to do is park at the P1 or P0 level of the Palais de Pape parking lot. The hotel will give you a 20% discount on your parking ticket. Great hotel. We recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lodi

Soggiorno turistico

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Arrivato facilmente, zona centralissima, personale gentilissimo che parla italiano. Camere molto pulite ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

パレデパップの広場内のホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2016
スタンダードダブルをシングルユースし宿泊しました。アビニョンの人気スポットであり観光の中心広場を部屋から見下ろせるのは、活気ある街を身近に感じて良かった。 先に預けたスーツケースの部屋入れはなく、ポーターサービス無しの為、自分でチェックイン時に自分で運ぶスタイル。スタッフによりサービスは様々。感じよく市内の観光案内は不要か、こちらへ尋ねてくれた人と荷物を預けた際に忙しそうで愛想のない人と色々。 バスタブ付きの部屋は1人には良いが2人ではやや狭く感じるかもしれない。トイレはバスとは別。フリーのミネラルウォーターが冷蔵庫に冷えていて暑い中、到着したので助かった。インスタントコーヒー(デカフェ含め)や紅茶が用意されているが、歯ブラシは無し。 タオルは厚地でしっかりしたもの。 多くのサイトコメントにある通り、エアコンの効きがかなり弱かった。暑がりな方には、真夏の滞在は長期になると厳しいかもしれない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Great location,close to everything.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Palace,bridge,museum and Opera Theater.
Cons: Just keep it up,will be good enough.
When it's good it's good.Well run hotel,courteous staff.Spoke French and English,occasionally. Not bad,for an obscure location in France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, especially Yoann! Great breakfast, excellent location. Very comfortable overall. We had a great stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Room was nicely appointed.
Cons: A mirror at a table for blow drying hair would be nice. Breakfast was expensive so it was nice to have a coffee maker and refridgerator in the room.
Location: Centrally located by the Pope's Palace, surrounded by cafes and close to shopping
We enjoyed our time in Avignon very much and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels