Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
You must park about 10 mins away, but other than that everything was perfect. The two gentlemen that we worked with at the front desk were the definition of hospitality. You can walk to everything from this hotel. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat the location - parking was a slight challenge but the room was comfortable and bathroom clean and we could walk everywhere from the hotel. Breakfast wasn't included (and expensive) but plenty of places nearby worked out...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, not memorable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location but lacks the charm and character of several nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for visiting Avignon - close to train station, restaurants, papal resident and gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the centre of it all

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was incredible with our inquiries.... great service! And the location could not be better for touring the Palais and near plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really convenient hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely comfortable hotel next door to Palais des Papes and the Place de l'Horloge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avignon

A good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: As comment above
Cons: ---------------------
Location: Historical buildings, food & drink, shops, riverside are all nearby.
Clean,welcoming staff and very central to Avignon. We would return as it fulfilled expectations.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Salisbury

Avignon

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were a real plus - friendly and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We were on our honeymoon touring Italy and southern France and stayed in several hotel over the two weeks. This hotel was the best by far. The location is in the heart of the city and easy to walk to everything. The staff was very friendly and gave us honest suggestions as to where to dine. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable (I have back problems but felt great sleeping here). This hotel doesn't have access by car so the best thing to do is park at the P1 or P0 level of the Palais de Pape parking lot. The hotel will give you a 20% discount on your parking ticket. Great hotel. We recommend it!