Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nothing is like in pictures.. Hotel is hold and touched up with slight modern set up.. Reception not really friendly .. Rooms not nice .. Beds uncomfortable and squeeze the whole night... Horrible smell in the lobby .. Be just aware it's not what you see on pictures.. But I was able to explore Provence easily from Avignon .. Avignon also boring especially in October .. Other towns like Nimes and Arles are much nicer ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location when visiting Avingon

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff on reception were excellent and always pleased to help. The location is fantastic for a stay in this area.
Cons: We found the breakfast staff could have been more co-operative and friendly especially when being asked for information regarding breakfast.
Location: Location is perfect and dozen of things to do in the nearby square and palace des papes.
We were very pleased to have stayed at this hotel. The location is amazing. Near enough to walk in to the square in two to three minutes but far enough away to be away from any noise. We would definitely stay here again if we visiting this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
hotel was clean, large spacious room, clean bathroom, friendly staff, wonderful hotel! Such a great location. I would stay here again and recommend everyone else to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ma. Victoria from Philippines

Wonderful solo time

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area. Good breakfast spread. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location, clean, comfortable
Location: located next to papal palace
The hotel is in a perfect location, next to the Papal Palace and walking distance to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Location is perfect, next to everything you want to see, very unique, I like it
4 out of 5
by Cheri from La Habra, CA

one-night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location of this by the Palais des Papes....fun to walk the little streets and alleys everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Disappointing Stay in Avignon

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Comfort of beds and pillows.
Location: The hotel is centrally located for exploring papal palace complex, the Pont, and the old town.
Whilst the staff at the hotel were very helpful, we found the hotel itself very disappointing. It is excellently located for exploring the papal palace and old town, which is charming. However, the hotel is attached to the public parking in manner that makes it difficult to unload/load your car and to park and retrieve the car. The air-conditioning in the room was not functioning correctly and the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The bed was very hard, making it like sleeping on a wooden plank. A range of pillows was provided, most soft, but too thin to be support the head in a comfortable position and one pillow per occupant that brought to mind a grave headstone with slightly rounded edges. I do not believe that I have been in a hotel room in which I have slept less.