Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good quality rooms, nice swimming pool, great garden and outside eating.
Cons: Decoration in the lounge-it really is looking tired. More staff.
Location: Restaurants nearby but not much else to do. Easy access to Avignon
Great setting - disappointed with the menu could be more in line with modern restaurants and not the same thing we were eating 20 years ago. The lounge looked as if it had been abandoned , very uncomfortable seating, bar closed and looked like a storeroom for children's highchairs. Not enough staff, probably because it was end of season. All in all we enjoyed our stay and our room was very good especially as it was a standard room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brugge

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Gezellig verblijf voor bezoek aan Avignon Afstand naar Villeneuve ,een beetje ver!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great reception on arrival .. then it was terrible

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: nicely landscaped
Cons: as above .. the service
Location: we had a great wine tour .. and did the lavender fields.. both tours I organized..prior to arrival .. Hotel had nothing to do with them..
Lovely physical plant, horrible stay.. service non existent..fron (t desk staff doesn't even make eye contact) .. especially at the restaurant.. ignored completely for 20 + mins .. then rude , cold waiter took order .. and it was forever to arrive .. I don't like to bash places .. but , this was the worst service I have had in along time .. and I would not waste the money ever again .. even if the property is pretty (and it is not cheap )..
2 out of 5
by michael from Montbrison

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Tout avait bien commencé, superbe accueil, personnel accueillant.... Puis ça c'est dégradé, wifi en panne, des prises de courant qui ne marche pas, donc peu de lumière dans la chambre. Le pire c'est que le réceptionniste est à parement au courant de ces désagréments, qu'il en a fait part à sa direction et que personne ne bouge.... pour une nuit à 107€ cela reste trop chère.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JAN FRANS from Belgique

Exagerement trop chere

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pour le meme prix par jour on avait en Espanje a l'hotel Aigua Blava a Begur(4et.)une junior suite en pension complete et avec beaucoup de personnel(ici seulement le petit dejeuner et un repas) Autrement un beau jardin et une belle terasse,mais la piscine est dangereuse
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Wilmslow

Great hotel great ares

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 3 nights we would have liked to have stayed longer. It is a great hotel with excellent facilities very close to svignon but out of the hussle and hussle of the town. Really great would recommend to hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from North Carolina

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Wonderful dinner in the lovely restaurant. Extensive breakfast. The fourth time we've stayed here, and we'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
by ANDREE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A la fois si calme et si proche des activités...

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Tout, mais particulièrement le calme et la qualité du service
Location: Particulièrement bien situé pour découvrir le patrimoine de Villeneuve : Chartreuse, Fort Saint-André, Tour Philippe le Bel et musée.
Un seul moment difficile à la Magnaneraie, l'instant du départ car ici, tout est distribué avec majesté : le gite, les mets, les vins et surtout la gentillesse de toute l'équipe.