Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great reception on arrival .. then it was terrible

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: nicely landscaped
Cons: as above .. the service
Location: we had a great wine tour .. and did the lavender fields.. both tours I organized..prior to arrival .. Hotel had nothing to do with them..
Lovely physical plant, horrible stay.. service non existent..fron (t desk staff doesn't even make eye contact) .. especially at the restaurant.. ignored completely for 20 + mins .. then rude , cold waiter took order .. and it was forever to arrive .. I don't like to bash places .. but , this was the worst service I have had in along time .. and I would not waste the money ever again .. even if the property is pretty (and it is not cheap )..
5 out of 5
by ANDREE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A la fois si calme et si proche des activités...

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Tout, mais particulièrement le calme et la qualité du service
Location: Particulièrement bien situé pour découvrir le patrimoine de Villeneuve : Chartreuse, Fort Saint-André, Tour Philippe le Bel et musée.
Un seul moment difficile à la Magnaneraie, l'instant du départ car ici, tout est distribué avec majesté : le gite, les mets, les vins et surtout la gentillesse de toute l'équipe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un cadre de romance idéal

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très reposant dans un cadre superbe propice aux réunions familiales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very Nice Hotel Far from Avignon

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: the Personnel were very helpful, The country feel of the Hotel, the Patio
Cons: The Hotel should consider adding a shuttle to Avignon. I would not stay here again unless I rented a car.
Location: The village of Villeneueve-les-Avignon has fantastic restaurants that are family owned and operated. The Salamander was excellent.
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and most personnel spoke very good English. The hotel and the rooms were very nice and centered around a beautiful courtyard. Our room had a patio with table and chairs which would have been very nice if it had not been so cold outside. The breakfast buffet was acceptable, although we arrived one day 20 minutes before the end and all of the hot items were gone and none were replaced. This was odd since there was a 16 euro charge per person for breakfast. The Hotel is located in a small town, Villeneuve-les-Avignon, outside of Avignon. It is NOT within walking distance to Avignon. The taxi ride costs about 16 euro one way. We were under the impression that the hotel was within a 20 minute walk of Avignon. It is actually about a 20 minute walk to the bus to Avignon which we were told only runs until 7pm. If you do not have a car, plan on the taxi fares of 32 euro round trip. In addition, one cold night it took us one and a half hours to get a taxi back to the hotel. We finally went to the train station taxi stand but that was no quicker. The first taxi refused to take us because it was too far.
5 out of 5
by Francis from La Ciotat 13600

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil ,n'ayant pas de lit jumeaux,nous avons etait surclasser en suite junior,un simple petit souci , nous réservons toujours un hôtel avec restaurant ,plus pratique pour le soir,malheureusement le restaurant etait complet le samedi et dimanche soir,jour de mon anniversaire ,on a etait un peu déçu ,et surtout sans nous en avertir.
5 out of 5
by Doz from Hillingdon

Tranquil place

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic trip, very tranquil place, weather was a complete bonus. Hired some bikes and rode into Avignon, what a great place, be back again sometime.
5 out of 5
by gregory from New york

Fall getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
As long as you have a car you will find this hotel to be wonderful and beautiful in every way.It. Is easy to get to many fine locations in the area but be sure to rent a gps
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Northumberland

A Lovely few days

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
A long weekend to visit Avignon via the new Eurostar service from London St Pancras. The hotel was a 10mins taxi journey from Avignon TGV station and is located in Villeneave les Avignon town which is located outside of the "Old City" walls. You can walk from the hotel into the Old Town in less than 1hour (distance is approx 2 miles). The setting of the hotel is quite charming and the garden is a haven of peace and tranquility....The hotel staff are charming and efficient...and local restaurants can be found approx 10mins walk away....
5 out of 5
by Jean-Laurent from Grenoble

Service irréprochable pour une escapade en couple

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivés vers 20h, nous avons été accompagnés dans notre suite par la personne de l'accueil, service que nous n'avons même pas toujours dans une 5*. La suite était de très haute qualité: grand balcon sur la piscine, avec chaises longues, belle architecture, très grande chambre, salon attenant, très grande salle de bains, beaucoup de lumière. Petit déjeuner très complet sous les arbres centenaires.