Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely position.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Really lovely and safe and close to every thing. Would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Hôtel en centre ville

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Tout était très bien
Cons: RAS
Location: Situé très proche du centre ville
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits dans cet hôtel et y avons passé un très bon séjour. La chambre est très confortable et le personnel très avenant. Bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un hôtel à recommander

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Chambre très confortable et spacieuse .Hôtel proche des quartiers historiques et du centre ville commerçant
Cons: serviettes à l'économie , nous étions deux et une seule serviette de bain. Curieuse idée: la zone bain séparée de la chambre par une vitre , manque d'intimité. Petit-déjeuner hors de prix !
Location: hôtel très proche des remparts : on arrive vite aux quartiers historiques , et Palais des papes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Laura at the front desk was very pleasant and help

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location, very close to the train station. Lots of cafes near by.
The room was modern and clean with good lighting. There is a cafe and restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A good location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: This proved a comfortable hotel.
Cons: We asked to be moved from the room first allocated as a drinks machine nearby emitted a constant drone. Some breakfast items needed replenishing.
Location: The city wall was opposite the hotel and shops/cafes etc. were within easy distance.
Just a five minute walk from the railway station made this a very convenient base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Jane Thank you to have sharing your experience concerning your stay at Novotel Avignon Centre. Your comments are needed to improve our quality of service. In pleasure to welcome you again in our etablishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel mit tollem Pool!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Tolles Bad und bequemes Bett! Waren zu Viert im Zimmer mit Ausziehbetten für Kids, vollkommen ausreichend für eine Nacht! Lage Top, konnten alles bequem zu Fuß erreichen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localisation pratique pour découvrir Avignon

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne localisation, dommage que le tarif hotels.com soit plus élevé que si j'étais arrivé directement à l'hôtel par rapport aux tarifs affichés.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: modern clean and nice breakfast area
Cons: car parking should be free to guests
Location: Pont du Gard is 20 minutes drive away
ideal location for anyone visting Avignon for the first time. Its close to stations and restaurants and within walking distance to the main attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but marked by rudeness

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 1st time in a Novotel. We chose it because of its proximity to the old center, pool (for the kids) & lack of better options. The hotel is clean, the beds comfortable enough & the location convenient. However, there is a general lack of courtesy. We booked 2 rooms for family of 4. When we checked in, I was given only one key for each room. When I asked for another set, the lazy & somewhat rude response from the woman at check-in was "but I already gave you one." At breakfast, when I refilled my coffee at about 11am, another woman scolded me, "breakfast is over, this is your last coffee!" After a soda from a vending machine bubbled over onto the bedsheet, I informed housekeeping. The housekeeper retorted, "we only change the beds once. This is an exception!" You'd think the hotel would be grateful to avoid stained linens. A few men at breakfast were working very hard and friendly, but there is a lack of hospitality overall. Yes, the hotel does have a pool, but it is small. With more than 6 people in the pool, it is too crowded. With adults working on their tans in the tight space, the pool is not really family friendly. At check-out, we also had no help getting a taxi. We were told the best way to get a taxi was at the train station, unfortunately, there were none. We waited 1/2 an hour & nearly missed our train. I would suggest management to re-train some of their staff in hospitality or consider reshuffling its staff.
4 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels