Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I booked the hotel with breakfast included. But when I checked out, the staff asked me to pay for the breakfast. Because they thought Expedia did not pay them enough. I had to argue them for more than 30 minutes to not paying breakfast. I almost missed train, and did not have enough time to fill in the rent car, which is other rip off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight pitstop - children friendly

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on our way back from South of France to Paris. The weather was warm but the air conditioning had not been turned on and it was quite warm in the room. Opening the windows was worse with the noise from the highway (100m away) and the strong lighting from the parking. It was not a comfortable night. The breakfast however was very good.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Uttoxeter

Good bedroom and dog fleas beside the pool!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a 1970's hotel sited in a commercial shopping area next to a dual carrageway. We chose it (staying 4 nights)because it offered a reasonable rate for a 3 star hotel all within the Cote du Rhone region for visiting vineyards etc. However, owners Accor seemed to have an air conditioning system ideal for cooler climes but almost useless in temperatures of 38 Centegrade! Same at Accor in Bilbao.The food was pretty horrid-they must use students as chefs- steak tough and returned and duck-that was burnt on the outside-raw in the centre. Must been just thrown onto the barbeque grill! The rooms were sound proofed quite well-TV had awful BBC world as only English programme we watched France 24 in French language was more useful. BBC world must be the most boring and useless channel in the world.Let it die soon! Good outside pool and sitting area except dog fleas bit my legs and failed to heal for 10 days. Area Needs fumigating! City breakfast at 8 euros is good value.The buffet at 16 is NOT. France is fast losing its reputation for good tasty cusine -instead the fast food joints (not all American) have taken over.Sad.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Highland, UT

Great value. Close to Avignon.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. Short drive to the Papal city in Avignon. Really nice room, great shower and bathroom, comfortable bed. What more do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Good location to visit Avignon

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location and easy parking
Location: Avignon site seeing.
Hotel is 15 minutes from main Avignon site seeing. Free easy parking and close to shopping centers and restaurants. Hotel staff was helpful. Breakfast was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Siamak from Los Angeles

Great Hotel for Being By The Highway

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The city center hotels were booked, and since we had a car, we stayed a few miles north. It's close to the highway, but much more comfortable than your typical highway motels. It had a nice swimming pool, tennis courts, and free parking
3 out of 5
by Siamak from La

Convenient, if u have a car

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, but we had to look at 3 rooms before we found one that did not smell like smoke. Since all the hotels in the city center were booked and we had a car this worked out well for us