Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Great hotel in middle of Swiss Alpine village

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Extremely pleased with the whole experience...
Location: Excellent location across from the tram station and in the center of the village. Shopping and great restaurants in both directions.
Although rated 3 stars...any 4 star customer would be extremely happy here. This is a typical Swiss Alpine chalet style hotel. Great accommodations and a superb restaurant. One of the best in the village. Ask for the renovated rooms facing south towards the Alps. New bathrooms are 5 Star. Beds very comfortable. Nice balcony. This hotel gets booked up early, as it is an area favorite. The hotel is being managed and owned by their family's third generation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Andover

Great return visit

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first visit to the Alpe Fleurie for 4 years and we were not disappointed. The refurbishment of the rooms is excellent, particularly the wood paneling and the bathrooms. The breakfasts have improved too and the service is as friendly and engaging as ever. There is a great family feel to the hotel which is difficult to replicate. We wont leave it so long to return next time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caddington

Very nice hotel in centre of village.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff,lovely views from balcony. Breakfast a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK St Albans

After passing the hotel many times

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Everything. Mountain railway opposite (Quiet) in the middle of the village. Numerous restaurants within a 4 minute walk and so very quiet.
We took a weekend break to Villars after many years skiing in the area as we wanted to see the resort in the sun without snow, we were not disappointed. We booked the hotel several weeks before hand but on arrival the reservation had been cancelled, by whom we know not. The staff at the hotel were very concerned and found us a room (Junior suite) and did not charge any more (it would have cost double and some). The hotel was everything we had thought it would be. The location is perfect as are the views over the valley. You would have to see them to understand. So I can only but recommend the hotel with one proviso, the breakfast was rather space in choice although immaculately clean as is the hotel. It is not cheap but I don't think anything is in Villars but if you are tempted, do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chambre petit budget

Posted Aug 4, 2014
minuscule et sentant le renfermé située en dehors de l'hôtel, en passant par le garage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Offerta ingannevole

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Al momento del check-in abbiamo scoperto che la nostra stanza non era dentro l'albergo, ma al di sotto del livello dei garage. La receptionist ci ha accompagnato ma non riusciva ad aprire il portellone del vano garage, attraverso il quale dovevamo passare per raggiungere la nostra stanza... si è giustificata dicendo che "non era mai successo" e "l'albergo è completamente pieno". Tutto questo è inaccettabile, se queste sono le condizioni, pressoché umilianti, esse devono chiaramente essere espresse in fase di prenotazione della stanza.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Perrine

Pas commercial du tout

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Tout d'abord, la chambre allouée nétait pas celle que nous avions choisie sur le site Hotels.com. Ensuite, pour cause d'allergie nous avons demandé à changer les couettes et oreillers. Pour celà, nous avons utilisé le numéro d'urgence (car pas de personnel à l'hôtel après 20h). Nous avons dû payer la communication au prix fort. Vraiment moyen. Et pour finir, l'hôtel veut nous débiter des frais qu'ils ont oubliés de nous facturer lors de notre départ, sur la carte de réservation. Pas commercial du tout et surtout, est-ce légal ? Heureusement que nous y étions juste pour randonner et pas pour profiter de l'hôtel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAT from USA

Out for a hike in the Alps.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were amazing. The tub/shower were amazing. And the view of the Alps was wonderful.
Cons: My only trouble with Villars is that they need better hiking maps available. While one can always follow the paint on the trees, larger maps zoomed
Location: We went there to hike and that is what we did. We did not experience much else while we were there.
The hotel has a very convenient location across the street from the train stop. It was so nice while we were there, likely before "high" season. They gave us a room with a view of the mountains. My only trouble with Villars is that they need better hiking maps available. While one can always follow the paint on the trees, larger maps zoomed in to individual hikes would be better. Maybe they exist, but we just found small maps of large areas. We felt welcome in the Alps by the hotel staff.