Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Akiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Akiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Akiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Newtown, Pa.

What a great boutique hotel, great staff!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel! Opened the shades the morning after we got there and what a spectacular view! One quickly see how much care this staff cares in their product, cleanest room I've ever seen! Spacious room, free WiFi, helpful staff, parking right out front it's got it all. Management reinvests into their property, one sees it in almost ever corner of the hotel. Our bathroom looked like it had been newly renovated, just like so many other parts of the hotel like the restaurant... Alpe Fleurie works with Villars and has free transportation cards available to use on the cog rail train and other forms of transportation. They also have understandings with some of the local vendors to give you discounts for various products. I can't say enough good about this hotel, you will love it! Can't wait to go back we loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Great hotel in middle of Swiss Alpine village

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Extremely pleased with the whole experience...
Location: Excellent location across from the tram station and in the center of the village. Shopping and great restaurants in both directions.
Although rated 3 stars...any 4 star customer would be extremely happy here. This is a typical Swiss Alpine chalet style hotel. Great accommodations and a superb restaurant. One of the best in the village. Ask for the renovated rooms facing south towards the Alps. New bathrooms are 5 Star. Beds very comfortable. Nice balcony. This hotel gets booked up early, as it is an area favorite. The hotel is being managed and owned by their family's third generation.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Andover

Great return visit

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first visit to the Alpe Fleurie for 4 years and we were not disappointed. The refurbishment of the rooms is excellent, particularly the wood paneling and the bathrooms. The breakfasts have improved too and the service is as friendly and engaging as ever. There is a great family feel to the hotel which is difficult to replicate. We wont leave it so long to return next time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caddington

Very nice hotel in centre of village.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff,lovely views from balcony. Breakfast a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK St Albans

After passing the hotel many times

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Everything. Mountain railway opposite (Quiet) in the middle of the village. Numerous restaurants within a 4 minute walk and so very quiet.
We took a weekend break to Villars after many years skiing in the area as we wanted to see the resort in the sun without snow, we were not disappointed. We booked the hotel several weeks before hand but on arrival the reservation had been cancelled, by whom we know not. The staff at the hotel were very concerned and found us a room (Junior suite) and did not charge any more (it would have cost double and some). The hotel was everything we had thought it would be. The location is perfect as are the views over the valley. You would have to see them to understand. So I can only but recommend the hotel with one proviso, the breakfast was rather space in choice although immaculately clean as is the hotel. It is not cheap but I don't think anything is in Villars but if you are tempted, do it.