Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint with a beautiful view.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The La Tour D'Ai is in a beautiful location. The hotel has an adjacent bar/restaurant and service a nice continental breakfast included with the room. Our room had a small balcony that was great for resting and enjoying the view and sunshine.
4 out of 5
by Kjell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Leysin adventure

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice comfortable hotel and lovely staff.
Location: Skiing is only 5 minutes away.
It was a lovely hotel but a bit far from Montreux than we thought. It is more for a skiing holiday as it is very close to the action.
4 out of 5
by Yuen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maureen from LUCCA

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
viaggio in famiglia per il ponte dell'immacolata, albergo in ottima posizione anche per visitare la vicina Montreux, mercatini di natale e soprattutto le piste da sci. I proprietari dell'albergo gentilissimi e ospitali tanto riguardo per la clientela.
5 out of 5
by Maria Elena

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Buena atención. Hotel sencillo y práctico
5 out of 5
by Gary

Swiss alpine splendor

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a mountain resort town in the Swiss Alps and it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Charming hotel in Leysin, Switzerland

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It is a lovely setting in a very old chalet, very typical of the area. The room was large and bright.
Location: Walking, hiking, skiing, or riding up the gondola in summer. Many excellent restaurants for fine dining or casual meals.
This is a charming hotel in a very beautiful mountain village. The room was cheerful and comfortable with a glorious view. The breakfast was excellent and included in the room rate. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels