Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, close to the village centre

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff. Good value.
Location: Les Diablerets has excellent train link from Geneva airport. Skiing in village and guaranteed snow on Glacier 3000 (a 10 mins bus ride). Good walking.
A basic but very clean hotel with pleasant staff. Perfect for a ski break or active holiday - within walking distance of the centre, bus stop and train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but clean and central hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location is very easy
Cons: Decor in the rooms could be brightened up, colours were quite dull and lifeless.
Relatively central to all amenities - close to bars, restaurants, shops, ski lifts etc. Staff were nice and friendly but aside from checking in we had limited interaction with them. Rooms were clean and comfortable but basic as was reflected in the cheaper price. A nice basic hotel but nothing particularly memorable about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for a ski trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The rooms are a bit old, but they are comfortable and more important, clean. The also have a great view of the mountain. Staff is very friendly and ready to help. It is convenient that it is in front of the bus stop to go to the slopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Everything was good. Location is great, walking distance from the train and then to the slopes. Breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had no complaints or problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room at a bargain price!

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Stayed at the hotel by accident, out of "season" so got a great price, pleasant staff, pleasant place - such great value that I stayed an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Ormskirk

Skiing holdiay 2012

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: View from balcony was excellent
Cons: It was a bit hot at night because heating was constently on. We had to open widow at night to sleep but we still slept very well.
Location: 300 metres to resort center. Hard to walk in shi boots but there is a ski bus which stops outside hotel so was ok.
We spent 5 night at this hotel for our skiing holiday in February 2012. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony. Food was ok. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Sheffield, United Kingdom

Seasonal snow

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Pleasant hotel, not smart but perfectly comfortable. It was pre-season so the restaurant was closed but we were given breakfast in a lovely local cafe just a few minutes walk away. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We found ourselves in a room over the bar and on our second night it was opened up for a group but they immediately moved us to another room. Lovely village, perfect pre-Christmas location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2009
No problems at all, great location, friendly staff etc. We had a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Gutes Hotel in schöner Umgebung

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Schöner Blick auf die majestätischen Berge
Location: Im Sommer wandern, im Winter Skifahren. Einfach ideal.
Auf 1.150m Höhe gelegen. Eine Traumkulisse in den Bergen, kurz vor Gstaadt. Gute Infrastruktur mit Restaurants und Seilbahn in de Nähe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________