Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Posted May 31, 2015
It was very nice stay! We loved the accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hishamuddin from Saudi Arabia

NICE VIEW FROM THE ROOM

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I stayed at this place and I'm always in awe of the view from the room. It has all the kitchen utensils if you want to cook. Bed was a bit lumpy. Receptionist was prepared for my arrival. Hot water runs out quickly and you have to wait a long time for more hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great access to skiing facilities and great view

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Ski storage area at the ski lifts. Fondue equipment in the kitchen. Spacious balcony and stunning views. Being at a high point in the village.
Cons: Mattresses were a quality below what you'd see in a hotel. An option for double beds. Salt, pepper, oil would have been handy in the kitchen
Location: For a quick shop the grocery shop near the station is convenient. The Station bar, Davinda Lounge, and Top Pub are close and worth a visit for a drink
My partner and I stayed in the residences for 4 nights mid-March. It was a fantastic holiday. The accomodation was very convenient for us to ski from, as well as being quiet, spacious and with a view. The conditions were decent for march and there were some nice runs. And most importantly, no queues for the ski lifts! Leysin is a nice enough skiing village. It doesn't have the charm of some of the more popular resorts, but it does offer a good price for Switzerland, has decent facilities for beginners and has nice scenic runs when you head on the pistes further east of the char lift. The view from the restaurant "Le Kuklos" is also stunning. In mid March the apres-ski atmosphere is quite lacking. The bars were generally empty. But the restaurants and bars up amongst the runs had a good atmosphere. One thing to keep in mind. Leysin is a village set on a steep hill. Although the village centre looks very close on a map, there's a significant altitude difference. Getting up from the village to the Residence Chamoissaire is up a set of stairs with a seemingly endless number of steps (think a good 20-30 stories high). After our first experience we decided to time our visits to the village with the free shuttle bus timetable. I loved that special kit storage area at the ski lifts was provided. The 10 minute walk to the ski lifts might not be a big deal for the downhill walk when you're setting off, but a welcome relief when you don't have to walk uphill after a day skiing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FREDERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FREDERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wiola from bex

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
wszystko bylo perfekcyjne,nie mialam zadnych zastrzezen!piekna okolica widoki z balkonu,duzy balkon ,czyste pokoje,wyposazenie kuchni w co trzeba,konkretna i przyjazna obsluga,spokoj!jestem pewna ze wkrotce tam wroce:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Toronto

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yves from Paris

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Canapé lit mauvaise état.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
Appartement très propre, lumineux et super bien équipé.