Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel, but disappointing value.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was lovely along with the bathrobes.
Cons: Room and food service.
While the room was beautiful, especially the bathroom, I was disappointed to find that left over used keurig pods were left near the coffee maker. Also, sound travels from the hallway into your room almost like there is no barrier between them. Loud people woke me up several times and I could clearly hear every word they were saying. My friends and I were on a long road trip and put out our order for breakfast to be delivered to us in the morning before checking out. It arrived over 20 minutes late, the order was not correct, and we ordered coffee that was delivered to us with dirty coffee mugs. That put me off the entire breakfast, which was NOT cheap for what we received. I told the front desk about this when I checked out and they said they'd let the staff know. Still doesn't make up for how much I paid for a terrible breakfast experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice staff and grounds

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel has very nice grounds on the water and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and clean beds. Restaurant food was decent and had a good selection.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Worst pillows

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows are terrible. My wife and I got about 3 hours sleep and left there even more tired then when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
A single night stay. Hotel has a picturesque view at the rear and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Perfect hotel for a romantic getaway with yr love

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay to get away from the city. The staff was beyond nice and accommodating!!!
5 out of 5
by Jocelyne

Perfectly clean and convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with romantic lakeside views.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and surrounding property - especially the lakeside views. Looks to be a great place to host weddings and other formal functions. Friendly, helpful staff and excellent room service. We will definately return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend escape.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great grounds, good pool, only missed out on brunch-should have made reservations, and will next time. Always wanted to stay there on our many trips to Montreal and the hotel didn't disappoint us. Looks like a wonderful venue for a wedding event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and good price for quality room.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The view was amazing. Check-in staff was very friendly. Check out staff was less friendly but OK. Restaurant staff was OK. Maybe they were under-staffed, the service was a bit slower and less attentive than other finer hotels. Loved the view and the location where the hotel sits right on the St. Lawrence. I will return with others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff and excellent service throughout the hotel