Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

GREAT hotel, just a bit of a drive to Montreal

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi, big rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, great view of Garden and Lake, walking through the garden, food at restaurant tasted great..
Location: rough drive into Montreal 45 minutes or more. Montreal is such a fun city! Old Montreal is one of our favorite places to walk around. Cafe Olympia.
We had such a great experience at this hotel. It was clean, the rooms were big and comfortable, and the garden on the lake was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice hotel just a bit too far out if you're trying to spend time in Montreal. The traffic in Montreal is worse than we predicted so the 30 minute drive we expected turned into 45 min or more. Vadreuil is kind of a cool place and my favorite spot was the Cafe XO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a great find!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lost of old world charm, but a fairly new building.
Booked last minute, as it was on our way. The room was wonderful! Huge tub and bed. Ate at the restaurant and danced to the live band. A totally unexpected, but awesome evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bit close to the highway - noise. Pretty lake views but water full of algae. Seems to be a speciality wedding hotel - 5 weddings on the Saturday we were there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Winnipeg, Ottawa and Hamilton

Family Celebration

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a two day family celebration at this facility and enjoyed every minute. Thank you for making our whole family feel special. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run property on striking grounds.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Rarely do I stop to photograph places I stay for business but this was an exception that deserved it. Price was also reasonable and a real value for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford ON

Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Good attention to detail, despite the problems mentioned above.
Clean room & hotel, excellent staff, great food, absolutely delicious treat of chocolates given to us upon arrival. Two negatives: empty salt shaker with dinner and very dirty window in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Situated on the Water

Posted Jul 14, 2015
If you want a hotel that prides itself on attention to detail, Chateau Vaudreuil is the place for you. Great service. Spacious suites. An excellent restaurant. Popular with weddings. Close to Highway 40 for a quick get-a-way. Benito, the owner is often on site to ensure the high standards for which this hotel is known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

An excellent place to stay and not over priced

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location and the way they treat their guests
Cons: Nothing
Having stayed there before, we can't say enough positive about this hotel😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Oasis on edge of Montreal (Hwy 40)

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I booked this hotel via Expedia only 20 minutes before my arrival. It was rainy, late and my 8 year old was tired. When we arrived, they had already set up the sofa bed for him. However he was so impressed by the suite that he insisted on trying the Jacuzzi bath before bed. The beds were glorious (important for me because I have a bad back)- crisp sheets, fluffy duvets... heaven! Double French doors between my room and his granted me some peace when he awoke early to watch the Disney channel. Room service breakfast was delicious. Staff very gracious and sweet with my son. Patio doors with electronic blackout blinds gave us a view onto the lake and a spot outside to sit and eat. Lovely, quiet hotel with nice warm pool. While there was plenty of room for him to run around outside and a playstructure, those areas are beyond the tennis courts so as not to disturb the lounging adults elsewhere. Many outdoor nooks and seating opportunities, even lounge chairs for reading out on the docks and a small beach area. Perfect oasis before the rush of Montreal traffic. About 20 minutes from Cote Vertu Metro where you can park across the street at the shopping mall. We left completely rejuvenated and looking forward to returning someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary celebration

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: clean, spacious, great location, friendly.
Cons: broader menu in restaurant
Returned to the hotel for a peaceful overnight getaway. Unfortunately weather did not co-operate allowing us to sit on the dock but it was still great.