Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
A single night stay. Hotel has a picturesque view at the rear and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Perfect hotel for a romantic getaway with yr love

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay to get away from the city. The staff was beyond nice and accommodating!!!
5 out of 5
by Jocelyne

Perfectly clean and convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with romantic lakeside views.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and surrounding property - especially the lakeside views. Looks to be a great place to host weddings and other formal functions. Friendly, helpful staff and excellent room service. We will definately return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend escape.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great grounds, good pool, only missed out on brunch-should have made reservations, and will next time. Always wanted to stay there on our many trips to Montreal and the hotel didn't disappoint us. Looks like a wonderful venue for a wedding event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and good price for quality room.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The view was amazing. Check-in staff was very friendly. Check out staff was less friendly but OK. Restaurant staff was OK. Maybe they were under-staffed, the service was a bit slower and less attentive than other finer hotels. Loved the view and the location where the hotel sits right on the St. Lawrence. I will return with others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff and excellent service throughout the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

GREAT hotel, just a bit of a drive to Montreal

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi, big rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, great view of Garden and Lake, walking through the garden, food at restaurant tasted great..
Location: rough drive into Montreal 45 minutes or more. Montreal is such a fun city! Old Montreal is one of our favorite places to walk around. Cafe Olympia.
We had such a great experience at this hotel. It was clean, the rooms were big and comfortable, and the garden on the lake was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice hotel just a bit too far out if you're trying to spend time in Montreal. The traffic in Montreal is worse than we predicted so the 30 minute drive we expected turned into 45 min or more. Vadreuil is kind of a cool place and my favorite spot was the Cafe XO.
5 out of 5
by MJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels