Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was good. I liked it.Everything was fine. Thanks for a nice visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ennismore, Ontario

Never Disappoints

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just stopped in on our way through
Chateau Vaudreuil is a lovely, well kept, comfortable hotel. We love staying there. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness of the premises and the outstanding restaurant/bar bring us back time after time. Located on the beautiful Lac Des Deux Montagnes it is a beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, Ontario

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We stayed at the Chateau Vaudreuil on our way to Quebec City Nd liked it so much that we changed our trip on the way back in order to stay there again. Beautiful property and lovely spacious suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Clean,comfortable and in a very good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff and everything that we needed for a winderful stay. The microwave, fridge and coffee maker were an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
The hotel is immaculate and situated nicely on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: breakfast is pricey
Location: You can find all kinds of restaurants and stores close by but it is far from the city.
We stayed there, me and my boyfriend, because our friend was getting married at that hotel. For an unknown reason, we got a suite with a foyer and jacuzzi. The suite is awesome, so big and so classy! Perfect for a couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Where has this gem been all my life?

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were driving our youngest from N.S. to Univ. of Guelph and wanted to avoid going through Montreal so plotted a route that took us just outside to a place called Vaudreuil-Doiron for the night. I checked Expedia and TripAdvisor. The top 2 were the Holiday Inn and Chateau Vaudreuil, the latter of which looked charming and both were identical in price. Well, what an incredible surprise! This is not a chain hotel. It is beautiful! There is no detail in art, appointment, comfort or beauty overlooked. Someone put a lot money, thought and imagination into this hotel. The grounds are breathtaking. We took a stroll after dinner along the grounds. The pathways were illuminated by old coach lamps along which statuary were carefully placed. The gardens are lovely and we discovered a grotto with falling water, water liillies, statuary placed above the rock wall a fountain all surrounded by grand willow trees. The rooms were gorgeous and old world. We had a lovely breakfast. Excellent coffe served from a silver coffee pot. Breakfast staff were very attentive. We stayed the next night at the Delta and My wife almost cried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice and very quite with very beautiful view.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Every thing was fine, very nice and clean hotel, maybe they need to upgrade their pillows and the covers in the future.
5 out of 5
by Brennan James from Edmonton

Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff and food were excellent. The grounds are beautiful but the hotel is right on the TransCanada making it noisy. We didn't find the pillows or bed overly comfortable but that is really our only complaint. The staff did their best to accommodate our requests. We enjoyed the pool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
On vacation for 3 weeks and this was the nicest hotel we stayed at.