Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

GREAT hotel, just a bit of a drive to Montreal

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi, big rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, great view of Garden and Lake, walking through the garden, food at restaurant tasted great..
Location: rough drive into Montreal 45 minutes or more. Montreal is such a fun city! Old Montreal is one of our favorite places to walk around. Cafe Olympia.
We had such a great experience at this hotel. It was clean, the rooms were big and comfortable, and the garden on the lake was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice hotel just a bit too far out if you're trying to spend time in Montreal. The traffic in Montreal is worse than we predicted so the 30 minute drive we expected turned into 45 min or more. Vadreuil is kind of a cool place and my favorite spot was the Cafe XO.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Schweiz

super Lage, gutes Hotel aber unsinnige Policies

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage an dem schönen See mit dem wunderschönen grossen und sehr gepflegten Park ist sensationell. Die Hotelzimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen und hätten einen Refresh nötig. Sehr angenehm sind die vielen Parkplätze. Das Restaurant hat superfeines Essen und der Service ist mit einzelnen Ausnahmen top. Was störend ist, sind die teilweise unsinnigen Policies in diesem Hotel. Den Schlüssel für die Zimmer-Minibar erhält man nur gegen eine Kaution von CAD 300 (zusätzlich zur Zimmerkaution von CAD 200)!!!! Auf die Frage, weshalb das so ist, hiess es, man habe schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht. Ein Bier von der Bar darf man nur im Glas, aber nicht in der Flasche aufs Zimmer nehmen!! Auch hier haben Sie schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht. Dass wegen einzelner schlechter Erfahrungen ALLEN Gästen dermassen misstraut wird, stösst sehr sauer auf!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliette

Belle Hôtel près du Lac, Magnifique cours

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: la propreté, la beauté des lieux et les lits confortables.
Cons: définitivement à la cuisine, j'ai pas reçu même après 2 fois ce que j'avais commandé
Location: l'emplacement était parfait pour nous car nous avons été au Zoo à environ 20 minutes de làet le lendemain la Plage d'oka qui est tout près
L'endroit est Magnifique, la cours impressionnante avec ses statues style grec et les petites lumières qui s'allumes le soir venu. L'intérieur de la chambre m'a surprise pour le prix qui est fort raisonnable. Nous avions un petit séjour, une TRES grande salle de bain, un lit king avec 2 télévisons, Wi-Fi Gratuit, les stores électriques, avec une magnifique vue sur le lac. le seul hic fût notre souper à la chambre. Mon conjoint a reçu ses calamars, qui étaient TRES bons. Moi les orrichettis au rapinis, saucisses italiennes et copeaux de parmesan. J'ai reçu les orrichettis avec des rapinis, pas de saucisses, pas de parmesan...nous rappelons, ils s'excuses et nous renvoie une autre assiette avec des saucisses italiennes, pas de rapinis, pas de parmesan mais des épinards!! j'aurai dû lui relire son menu... Cela m'a déplu d'autant plus que je paye pour mon assiette... mais bon...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boucherville qc

Bel hotel personnel aimable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Belle endroit et le personnel est très aimable et les chambre très confortable! Jy retournerais nimporte quand!
5 out of 5
by MJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a great find!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lost of old world charm, but a fairly new building.
Booked last minute, as it was on our way. The room was wonderful! Huge tub and bed. Ate at the restaurant and danced to the live band. A totally unexpected, but awesome evening.
5 out of 5
by Leann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only surprise is the beach is not swimable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bit close to the highway - noise. Pretty lake views but water full of algae. Seems to be a speciality wedding hotel - 5 weddings on the Saturday we were there!!