Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Clean,comfortable and in a very good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff and everything that we needed for a winderful stay. The microwave, fridge and coffee maker were an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
The hotel is immaculate and situated nicely on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: breakfast is pricey
Location: You can find all kinds of restaurants and stores close by but it is far from the city.
We stayed there, me and my boyfriend, because our friend was getting married at that hotel. For an unknown reason, we got a suite with a foyer and jacuzzi. The suite is awesome, so big and so classy! Perfect for a couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Where has this gem been all my life?

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were driving our youngest from N.S. to Univ. of Guelph and wanted to avoid going through Montreal so plotted a route that took us just outside to a place called Vaudreuil-Doiron for the night. I checked Expedia and TripAdvisor. The top 2 were the Holiday Inn and Chateau Vaudreuil, the latter of which looked charming and both were identical in price. Well, what an incredible surprise! This is not a chain hotel. It is beautiful! There is no detail in art, appointment, comfort or beauty overlooked. Someone put a lot money, thought and imagination into this hotel. The grounds are breathtaking. We took a stroll after dinner along the grounds. The pathways were illuminated by old coach lamps along which statuary were carefully placed. The gardens are lovely and we discovered a grotto with falling water, water liillies, statuary placed above the rock wall a fountain all surrounded by grand willow trees. The rooms were gorgeous and old world. We had a lovely breakfast. Excellent coffe served from a silver coffee pot. Breakfast staff were very attentive. We stayed the next night at the Delta and My wife almost cried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice and very quite with very beautiful view.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Every thing was fine, very nice and clean hotel, maybe they need to upgrade their pillows and the covers in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
On vacation for 3 weeks and this was the nicest hotel we stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Got everything I expected. Price, cleanliness, service, staff, all met expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with exceptionally friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only downside is the hotel's proximity to a major highway. We had a room facing the lake and from that side of the hotel at least, the road noise was not an issue. Otherwise a great place with nice large rooms and exceptional staff. Hi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington on

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Canoes Workout room Adjacent to the highway but beautiful grounds Very accommodating staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel, but disappointing value.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was lovely along with the bathrobes.
Cons: Room and food service.
While the room was beautiful, especially the bathroom, I was disappointed to find that left over used keurig pods were left near the coffee maker. Also, sound travels from the hallway into your room almost like there is no barrier between them. Loud people woke me up several times and I could clearly hear every word they were saying. My friends and I were on a long road trip and put out our order for breakfast to be delivered to us in the morning before checking out. It arrived over 20 minutes late, the order was not correct, and we ordered coffee that was delivered to us with dirty coffee mugs. That put me off the entire breakfast, which was NOT cheap for what we received. I told the front desk about this when I checked out and they said they'd let the staff know. Still doesn't make up for how much I paid for a terrible breakfast experience.