Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Nice hotel, friendly staff .

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for us .
Location: Mall across the street , great shopping
Good experience , very good location . We had an event to attend in Woodbridge , it was very easy to get around . Great shopping right across the street at the Mall . Breakfast in the lobby was reasonably priced , with lots of hot and cold options .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Nice modern hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is located in the Vaughan Mills shopping complex so close to shopping, restaurants, highways Major Mack, 400, 407 and 401). Very modern hotel design. Nice lobby very comfortable to hang out in when waiting or visiting. We arrived 1/2 early to check-in but we're not able to check in until check in time at 3pm; we decided to go out for a quick lunch and come back and then check-in was quick. Staff is very courteous and made us very comfortable. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable (double queen room). Bathroom was a little too modern for our taste; there was a sliding door that did not offer a lot of comfortable privacy. The shower, although very nicely designed, was enclosed with a shower curtain so water was everywhere and you had to use your fresh clean towel as a bath mat to sop up the water sprayed or you get get your feet wet when all dressed up. Also, there was a mystery switch in the bathroom that we thought was a fan but nothing happened when we turned it on, would have been helpful to help take away some of the humidity after the shower :) Pool was as clean as a pool can truely be :) always had lots of fresh towels available. Elevator availability was ok, but we were staying there during a hockey tournament in town, so that explains why it was a little slower than normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very comfy and clean for a few nights. I would recommend for anyone who needs to stay in Vaughan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Accessibility

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and meant well, however when we asked for a taxi the assumed we needed a van which charged us double for the fare.
Cons: The accessibility features.
Location: Everything we needed was close by. Shopping and all the convinces like dinning it is in an excellent location.
This hotel chain has a lot to learn about accessibility. The seat in the shower is way to slippery you can easily slide off this bench they have set up. Also in the washroom area there should be a counter or table. These things really need attention, we were told that all Aloft Hotels are designed the same, the chain then really has to take a hard look at hoe this is set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good hotel in Vaughan especially if you're looking for great shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water damage & noisy

Posted Jan 14, 2017
There seem to be water damage repaired right above the bed. The tape job on the ceiling and the poor plaster job made it very noticeable. You could hear every little noise. Which made sleeping pretty hard. I wouldn't stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It has everything I need. It is convenient. It is very comfortable.
Have stayed here several times. Enjoyed it every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

So convenient!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location/Ease of access, pet-friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping
The hotel is close to the highway (no chance of getting lost) and is conveniently situated next to a mall. Makes it really easy to get a quick bite to eat or pick up those 1 or 2 items you forgot to pack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vaughan ,ontario

CHECK -OUT 4 HOURS LATER THE ROOM WAS FULL OF DUST

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS,TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE,DUSTY ROOMS,KING SIZE BED ROOM SOOOO SMALL,NICE VIEW FROM THE ROOM,FOOD TERRIBLE,
Cons: PRICES LOWER,ADD ROOM SERVICE,VENTILATION IN THE ROOMS,DUST ALL CARPETS OFF FOR DUST,DUST WAS EVERYWHERE
Location: MALL....
The hotel looks very nice from the outside.The front desk guy was nice.The room was sooooooooooooooo dusty could not breathe.No room service a disaster.Had to bring my food and bar order with two hands like a waitress.The food was terrible.My friend and I got stomach ache.I had to leave the room after 4hrs because the air was so stuffy with dust it was unbelievable.When checking out,the front desk could not give a hoot that I was leaving.Starting to laugh and smile like it was all joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

So close to Vaughan Mills

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The only complaint I have is it could be a little cleaner. They should take the time to clean to creases. Other than that it was perfect.