Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Amazingly Modern

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was definitely a surprise. We had planned to stay at a different hotel, but when it ran out of rooms so we decided to book here because it was close to the location we were planning to visit, but I was blown away by the beauty on the inside and how spacious and comfortable the rooms were! It was well worth the price we paid for the one night, and I would definitely choose to stay here again if we visited the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from northern Ontario

Walking distance to Vaughan Mills shopping mall.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Not your typical hotel room. Unique, large and great big windows.
Cons: N/A
Location: Bass Pro, Vaughan Mills and great restaurants are all walking distance from the hotel.
Nice little hotel, great amenities and shopping nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Okay but not again

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff were super polite and friendly. The front desk quickly changed my noisy fridge. The man at the bar waited for me despite I arrived there last minute. However, the room was renovated with cheapest materials possible. In addition to its Very bad design. The pictures were misleading at the time of reservation. Overall I think I am overcharged for the value this hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed here while going to Canada's Wonderland. Great efficient and friendly staff. Comfortable and quiet room. Excellent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great Bed and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty funky. Love the W XYZ bar and layout of the main floor. Unfortunately I did not get to see a live performance.
Cons: While eating breakfast I saw massive amounts of mould on all four front glass doors (due to the lovely spa waterfall) PLEASE CLEAN THIS!!
Location: Close to my destination
Very friendly staff at the front desk. Vouchers should be discussed/disclosed at time of check-in. Going through a 3rd party to book the room, there was no mention of this so breakfast the next morning became interesting. Like the frosted glass in the shower but mine had mould along the edges from inside. If rooms are cleaned often then, there should not be any. Other than that, the room was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Renfrew, Ont.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The warm pool
Cons: The meals to expensive, have more then one moveable chair. Please let people know that they will need a deposit if they don't have a Credit card.
Location: Location was great, close to wonderland, legoland, different restaurants
Enjoyed the hotel as it was close to a lot of things, only regret was I was not told when I booked the room that I needed a $250.00 deposit as I did not have a credit card and then I had to take the money out of a bank machine as the front desk would not let me use my debit card, and I was not the only person who was not informed when they booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and easy to get to

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff and how easy it was to get to Canada's Wonderland.
Cons: No, it was amazing!
Location: There is a huge mall as well as Canada's Wonderland and several different food restaurants.
The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and modern. This hotel had many different commodities such as an exercise room, pool, bar and cute food area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location, clean room with good service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Vaughan Mills, Wonderland,
Close to vaughan mills, good option for those who want to stay after a wedding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Wonderland but I wouldn't return.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I wish they would check the room over before someone new comes in. Toilet paper holder literally hanging off the wall, bulb burnt out in bathroom, sink partially clogged, drained so slow, took forever for hot water to be hot enough to take a shower. Like I said, I would not return.