Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern designs. Friendly staff.
Location: Abundance of shopping and restaurants available within 10 min walking distance. Location is very convenient.
The boutique hotel presents a very clean and modern look throughout the common areas, front desk and the room itself. Staffs were friendly and helpful when we had questions. Overall, I highly recommend this boutique hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Our trip was to go to Canada's Wonderland. The hotel is only a few minutes away.
I booked the hotel on line through expedia. When we arrived there was no reservation. Apparently expedia didn't complete the reservation even though I had a confirmation number from them. I was told the hotel was full. The gentleman at the desk called other hotels for us because he knew we were not used to driving in Toronto however every other hotel he phoned was full. I think he saw the panic on our faces and he was kind enough to take care of the problem. He allowed us a room. He said he would take care of us. Needless to say we were very grateful. I will not book on line again, I will contact the hotel directly. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel, very cool, and sleak

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: cool rooms lots of plugins, nice set up and layout of rooms. cool lobby
great hotel, checkin there was only 1 person, but it was doen very fast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pearl, Newfoundland

Close to Canada's wonderland and great shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Aloft is a beautiful hotel that gives you the feeling of living in a loft! Open,spacious rooms and common areas. Affordable hot and cold breakfast. Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to good shopping.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms. Easy Check in and check out. Staff are great and provided good customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel next to Vaughan Mills Mall

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Room layout/ bathroom.
Cons: Better lounge area in lobby.
Location: Suburban Toronto. I was there for a wedding. Nice restaurants, the huge Vaughan Mill Mall is next door.
The hotel was a delight. Very modern, with great use of space. Very efficient layout. I had a great view from my 6th floor room. Cool bathroom. Very IKEA looking, in a good way. I would definitely stay at another Aloft hotel. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Close to Legoland / Mall

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: I wish they had more food options available at the hotel.
Location: Beyond the mall, the area is filled with commercial / industrial type businesses. Close to the highway.
We stayed here for two nights with our two young children. The purpose of our trip was to visit Legoland. The location was excellent. The hotel is across the mall parking lot. People at the Aloft were very friendly and courtesy. The rooms were clean. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The had a pleasant lobby area with a full bar, coffee bar and snack items to purchase. I do wish they had more food options at the hotel, simply because we were traveling with small children. However, the hotel across the street had an excellent restaurant which was easy for us to walk to after a long day. The lobby of the hotel across the street even had Legos and an XBox in the lobby for the kids to play with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor lighting System

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
When my partner got up to go to the washroom, the lights turned on in the bedroom because it is beside the bathroom light, also even when the bathroom light turned on it was too bright:( Other than that it was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels