Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto,ontario

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: Dave & Busters
The experience was good. The disappointing issues were Wifi was down and 1 Elevator was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Chris Floyd, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was good overall. We sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with internet connectivity and the elevator, as we know how frustrating this can be. Follow up has been done with our team to address and correct any remaining issues. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will consider returning us on your next visit to our area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada, on

Not pleased

Posted Dec 10, 2017
There’s no game console or free breakfast as described in the hotels description. During my stay there was also no wifi. They didn’t mention at all that and extra 250 deposit is needed. Wasn’t worth the price. The room was really nice though. I ended up spending a lot more that I planned to just for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Chris Floyd, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Britt, Thank you for being our guest and we are pleased to know you thought your room was nice. However, please accept our apologies for your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel and for any miscommunication that may have occurred. We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay. Feedback like yours is invaluable to make necessary improvements. We are reviewing procedures with our staff in order to prevent similar circumstances from being repeated. Our entire team genuinely cares about providing a superb experience for all of our guests, so we hope to have the opportunity to prove this to you on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to entertainments

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Despite one of the two elevators being out of order, and the WiFi being down on a Saturday, my partner and I had a nice experience at the hotel. The proximity of activities was definitely a positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to see you loved our location. Many of our guests agree with you and enjoy all that our wonderful area has to offer. We would like to apologize, however, that you had to deal with one of our elevators being down and our WiFi disconnecting for a day. We thank you for your patience! We hope to be able to welcome you back for a flawless experience the next time your travels bring you to Vaughan! Chris Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was great they honoured my past stays with a breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cobourg

TO Christmas visit

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort of beds
Cons: Nothing but breakfast after 10AM as we slept late!
Rooms clean, bedding great staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thanks for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan! We were delighted to read how much liked your guest room and that you slept well on our comfy beds. Our housekeeping and engineering staff do a wonderful job maintaining our facilities and we are very happy everything was to your liking. We are sorry, though, that you missed breakfast! We are sure it would have made your morning. We appreciate your kind review and hope you will be back to see us again soon. Thanks again! Chris Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Overnight Christmas party!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I think it's always nice when hotel provides u with a complimentary bottle of water! That's not much to ask Also I didn't like the deposit charge on my cc when our room was pre paid, unnecessary!! But was a great night sleep after a night out & love the 12 chk out time! Bonus!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear NN, Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan! It's so nice to read that we met most of your expectations and that you were especially happy with our complimentary water bottles and check-out time. However, we do apologize for the frustrations you had with our incidental charge. The charge is released at check-out and should be in your bank account if no incident occurs in the room. This can take 3-5 days depending on your bank. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Chris Floyd General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel was clean. Pool was great. Check in went well. The downside was we had to complain twice for the strong smell of marijuana in the halls and were told security would be there within half an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. Although we are happy you loved our facilities and service, we apologize for the issues you had and in turn, had to call security. There is a strict policy on this, so we are sorry you had to deal with it. We hope everything was taken care of to your total satisfaction. Our job is to make sure our guests are totally satisfied and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon. Chris Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Lovely room, friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan for your recent stay! It's our mission to provide superior customer service and comfortable accommodations, and we take great pride in serving your needs. We're so pleased that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in future and hope that you will stay with us again! Chris Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Friendly staff, great stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a free breakfast when checking in. Breakfast was great and staff in restaurant were very attentive and friendly. The location was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your terrific review of the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan! We are thrilled to know that our staff went the extra mile to make you feel right at home. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have the same great stay you did. Thanks again. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Vaughan! Chris Floyd General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Couldn’t not sleep to noise from Highway and air condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry you did not have a quiet and restful nights sleep. Please come back and see us and we will work hard to find you a better room location in a quieter area of the hotel. Thanks again and safe travels. Best, Chris Floyd General Manager