Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Kind staff, great facilities, delicious breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Pool, gym, to tub and jacuzzi in our room. Delicious breakfast!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient location across from IKEA, and close to York University; easy access from highways. Easy 15 minute drive to Yorkdale mall.
Wonderful stay with our kids at the Courtyard - this is our third or fourth time at this hotel, it has been great every time. The staff are kind and helpful, breakfast (a la carte - and included) -freshly made, healthy and delicious. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub, the gym is small but well equipped and is full of sunshine in the morning. Convenient location across from IKEA, and close to York University; easy access from highways. Thank you for another comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON, Canada

Very clean and warm.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Love to walk in and have it very warm. The use of their computer and printer was excellent and the staff were very nice and Curtis. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have contacted Expedia letting them know of my c

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was not cleaned. Heater was not working well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write. I regret the level of service you received while staying with us. This is not up to our high standards; please forgive us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not receive housekeeping service. I have already addressed our lapse with the team. Your valuable feedback heightens our awareness of such issues and encourages ongoing improvements. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The pillows are really the only thing I have to complain about. Personally I like very firm pillows so I had to stack 2 to be more comfortable. Although the mattress was great the pillows were really like tissue paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We booked one night breakfast included. There was a bit of missing information in between the hotel desk and cafeteria. The continental breakfast should be improved.... very few to choose. Other than that, the overall quality of the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Toe nail clippings were on the floor when we first arrived. Rather disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The layout of the bedroom needs to be adjusted.
Location: The location is great. Close to restaurants and right beside the hwy and major roads for easy access.
The hotel overall was nice. As I had my toddler with me I was happy at how quiet it was in order for him to nap and maintain his bedtime. The room was clean and since we had a suite it was quite large and comfortable. The only issue I had was the layout of the bedroom area. The bed was right next to the heating/ac unit which meant that while it was on bed it was blowing directly on me.The bed being right beside the heating/ac unit makes sleeping uncomfortable. Simply moving the bed 1-2ft. over would alleviate that issue in my opinion. On the other side of the bed was a huge space with only a small desk so I really couldn't understand why the bed was placed right beside the heating/ac unit like that. Also I did find the unit itself to be a bit loud at night. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and have close proximity to restaurants. I requested a late check out and was accommodated with no issue until 1:30pm which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

It's a good Hotel but a little expensive and noisy

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location, access and cleanness
Cons: Adding more elevators, laundry facilities and Kids area
The whole hotel building has only two elevators which didn't work properly and we had to wait for longtime. Its laundry has also only one washing machine and one dryer which are not sufficient for these hotel. It doesn't have any place for Kids and my neighbours' kids were playing in halls causing a lot of noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Soheil, Thank you for your feedback, both positive and areas for opportunity, as it allows us to serve our guests better. We appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskoka

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We were just stopping in over night with our granddaughter. She loved the pool. I rather enjoyed the served breakfast. And the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Was good, maids were very rude though. There was not much soap or bathroom utilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear m, We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. I'm very sorry for our lapses in service with regards to housekeeping. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again on a return visit. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager