Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The layout of the bedroom needs to be adjusted.
Location: The location is great. Close to restaurants and right beside the hwy and major roads for easy access.
The hotel overall was nice. As I had my toddler with me I was happy at how quiet it was in order for him to nap and maintain his bedtime. The room was clean and since we had a suite it was quite large and comfortable. The only issue I had was the layout of the bedroom area. The bed was right next to the heating/ac unit which meant that while it was on bed it was blowing directly on me.The bed being right beside the heating/ac unit makes sleeping uncomfortable. Simply moving the bed 1-2ft. over would alleviate that issue in my opinion. On the other side of the bed was a huge space with only a small desk so I really couldn't understand why the bed was placed right beside the heating/ac unit like that. Also I did find the unit itself to be a bit loud at night. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and have close proximity to restaurants. I requested a late check out and was accommodated with no issue until 1:30pm which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

It's a good Hotel but a little expensive and noisy

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location, access and cleanness
Cons: Adding more elevators, laundry facilities and Kids area
The whole hotel building has only two elevators which didn't work properly and we had to wait for longtime. Its laundry has also only one washing machine and one dryer which are not sufficient for these hotel. It doesn't have any place for Kids and my neighbours' kids were playing in halls causing a lot of noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Soheil, Thank you for your feedback, both positive and areas for opportunity, as it allows us to serve our guests better. We appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskoka

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We were just stopping in over night with our granddaughter. She loved the pool. I rather enjoyed the served breakfast. And the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Was good, maids were very rude though. There was not much soap or bathroom utilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear m, We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. I'm very sorry for our lapses in service with regards to housekeeping. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again on a return visit. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with the hotel overall

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: There could be locked safes in the rooms
Although we were very pleased with the hotel, it was very annoying that there was only one elevator in operation. The hotel was extremely busy with hockey tournaments etc. and sometimes the wait for an elevator was incredibly long. The Staff, especially at the Breakfast/Lunch bar were amazing. So friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, friendly staff, clean room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall, restaurants close by, Wonderland
Hotel is good. Lots of parking spots. Friendly staff, good welcome. Room was clean. bed is comfortable. Nice view out the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and well maintained

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the bed and space of the room
Cons: Elevator service
Location: Wonderland and shopping
The king size room was perfect for us after being on our feet all day the bed was by far one our favorite places to sleep. Only had a couple things that happened which we were disappointed. Elevators were out of service so we had to take stairs thankfully only to third floor. Secondly, we receoved a call at 7am woke us up ran to phone they hung up. Received a call, 20mins later to say that we ordered breakfast but we had not and they fought with us. I was hoping to have a well rested morning but was awaken 2x was not happy. Everything else was fantastic and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you found our beds comfortable after a long day of shopping. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience caused by our elevators and that our room service erroneously woke you. We appreciate all your feedback as it allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Close to city and airport for travel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Large room with comfy bed. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The king suite was smaller than expected but overall nice, clean, and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that the room was smaller than you expected. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable overall. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager