Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Close to city and airport for travel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Large room with comfy bed. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Run of the mill

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It's clinical and non personal. Didn't really feel at home.
Location: Boston Pizza and a boutique burger joint across the road.
Nothing good, nothing bad. Just a hotel with a friendly chatty front desk person and not much else to offer. Will try somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Travvie, I'm glad you found our service friendly and that you enjoyed our location, but I'm sorry that you were underwhelmed by your experience overall. I regret that you did not feel at home.We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide our guests with a memorable visit. Your time in reviewing our hotel allows us to monitor how we are doing. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room.
Cons: Though advertised as such, there was no microwave in the room.
Visiting Canada's Wonderland and this hotel is very close. Can get there from the 400 or Jane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge,On

Convenient to the highway

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location to go north to Barrie or to go downtown Toronto. It was surrounded by many amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We are delighted that our location was well suited to your travels. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Was very nice hotel! Although it would be A lot better if there was a free continental breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, I'm glad that you had a nice visit overall. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration as we monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Best, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall ontario

Very pleased with our stay. Clean comfortable.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very accommodating for families. Clean comfortable and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was not crisp as you would expect from their name. Remote had stains on it, bathroom shower head wasn't fixed to wall, just not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the lapses in quality with your room. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never go again

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was given a hard time about checking in- 5 people in the room with 1 towel Charged 2.50 for a bottle of water my kids opened not knowing it wasn't free, staff unfriendly. There are many better places to stay in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that you were not made to feel welcomed upon your arrival.We strive to provide all our guests with a pleasant visit, and I regret that we fell short with your family. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback allows is to serve our guest better. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels