Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice place !

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good place , I'm recommend to everyone !! Fast check in , friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, and very pleasant staff. Just perfect. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Nothing i didn't like. It's exactly what anyone should expect from a good hotel. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatham

Great Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was comfy , the staff were so incredibly curious. I walked past the main desk with a bottle of wine and was immediately offered a wine glass.
Cons: The free breakfast was awful. Fruit was clearly old and the only alternative was bagels , toast , scone. Not good for celiac guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, Ontario

It was okay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was clean.....nothing over-the-top or any wow factor, but it was clean. The bed itself was comfortable. The only issue we had is that the included breakfast was pitiful at best. The coffee was like coloured water and to charge $5 for an egg is ridiculous. A FULL breakfast should be included for this price. If you're not into breakfast, then you'll be fine at this place. Otherwise, if you're the type of person who likes a good breakfast to kickstart your day, this place is NOT for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Furniture is old, holes in the sheets, silverfish crawling on the floor. Mmamager never followed up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the service very good, excellent staff, very good location
Cons: very comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine in the restaurant, and in my opinion good prices
Location: Very good location, close to shops, malls, excellent area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Restaurant
The Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The food at the restaurant however, was disgusting. The wait staff were nice and service was good, but the food- TERRIBLE. The "free" continental breakfast - consisted of really stale bread. We also ordered from the menu and it was still bad. So would we stay there again? Yes, I guess so, if we had too, but I would pass on the restaurant altogether.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorold, ON

Great stay at a reasonable price!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable; complimentary breakfast had a great selection.
Cons: There were some rowdy guests on our floor past 1 am but I didn't complain to front desk. They could upsize the bed. I think it was only a double.
Location: Good access. We had a one night stay only. My husband was attending a function at a nearby venue. Good selection of tv stations for me.
Comfortable stay. Reasonable price which included a nice complimentary breakfast. Close to shopping and other restaurants, and highway access. We only stayed one night to attend a nearby function but there is lots in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that special

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed for 3 wks, 1st room was great, clean and everything worked. 2nd week new room, wasn't as nice as the first. 3rd wk, Missing hangers & iron was spitting out calcium build up. Front desk brought up a new iron & more hangers. Fridge was freezing my food, which I had to throw out(salads). Rooms showed age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: the showers heads are too low for tall people. hate to bend to take a shower
Location: not too close to walk anywhere
the egg breakfast was disgusting. I ate out the next day.