Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Server in the restaurant was very personable, check in staff were professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good place for a quick stay Clean rooms but the breakfast needs some work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ontario

sheets not good

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Good feel whand n the entering lobby, room, small, but well done
Cons: Either buy new bedding or iron the ones you have.
Location: We had appointment in that area and the location for us was great
The sheets are all wrinkled, yes clean, but not appealing to look at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Comfortable, Roomy, Great Value

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Very spacious rooms. Some quality amenities that others charge for or do not provide (e.g. bottled water, quality soaps). Decor a bit dated but all-in-all, Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Nice room upgrade

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel was conveniently located and clean. They upgraded our room without us asking. Good sized room with fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga NY

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was nice, I enjoyed all the amenities. The staff was very kind the view of the falls was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vaughn, ontario

Everything satisfactory

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Everything was above average. Clean, friendly staff etc. The only thing i did not like was that I forgot my toothbrush. The guy behind the desk said no complimentary ones. He directed me to a vending machine where they sold travel toothbrushes ( the tiny ones ) for $6.50. To me that’s really cheap of the hotel. The tooth brush would have cost me 5% if what my room cost. It left a bad taste in my mouth (pun intended).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

It was okay. Breakfast bad, hot tub leaked.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location to my conference.
Cons: Pay extra for a hot tub in room, expect to be able to use it as intended. I expected a better experience.
We were given a checkout time of 1:30 pm. That was really nice. Room looked nice. We booked a hot tub room. The hot tub leaked and we had to keep water running while using it. The outlet in the bathroom didnt work, so couldnt get ready in there. Had to blowdry hair at the desk. The "continental breakfast" was the worst breakfast I have ever seen. There was bread for toast, bagels. fruit looks and rice crispies (I think). Something that resembled fruit salad. (I am assuming it was canned, but looked disgusting. Tea's and coffee and cookies, and croissant. The toaster didnt work well. Breakfast was bad. My husband went and took a bag down to the car, and went back up and room key wouldnt work. He had to go back downstairs. The person at the desk told him he should have already checked out as it was after 11. We had a late checkout arranged. 2 hours given by Expedia plus the person who checked us out gave us an extra 30 minutes. Yet in the morning, there were no notes on the file. They did give him another key, that didnt work. Went back down, and given 2 more keys and the maintenance guy. Keys wouldnt work. Nor would the maintence key work. The cleaner on the floor had to let my husband back in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Room size, good staff and good service.
My experiance with this hotel has always been good. My family and kids enjoy staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, out of the main traffic flows

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Clean room, lots of parking, friendly staff
Cons: The included breakfast.
Location: Off the beaten path, fairly quiet despite the 400 being right beside it.
This is a really nice hotel, the room was great (King Suite), the electric fireplace was a nice touch. The only downside, if it could be called such, was the included breakfast options. There was basically toast (3 jam options, nothing else) and cereal. They had some muffins that looked like they were half-baked and not a lot else. Not really a big issue, because for a $5 charge you can get a real breakfast instead.