Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome room!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Seriously the best shower I've ever used in my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Nice hotel close to shopping but very noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Was up most of the night due to noise from outside and bathroom fan banging all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is our hotel of choice when we are in the area. The location is great, very easy to get to off the 400. Vaughan mills is walking distance. The hotel is new, clean, and offers full amenities. Beds are very comfortable. We often eat at the restaurant located in the hotel, Trio. The food has been great whether it be breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just a drink and snack. It's nice to park the vehicle after a long and day and not have to go out to eat. All staff are friendly and helpful. Lastly, we like that they don't say your room number out loud, they show you....for your safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Me, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The check in quite late (3:00 pm), so had to book an extra day earlier in order to have the room ready in the morning. Otherwise great for affairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Guest, Thank you for such a positive feedback! I am glad to learn about your positive experience at Novotel Vaughan. Hoping to accommodate you again in the future, Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable and up to date rooms
Cons: continental breakfast like many other hotels in the area
Location: Vaughan Mills Mall, many other stores available just across the highway, good proximity to a lot of things
excellent experience, restaurant a little too pricy to eat indoors, clean, quiet, well maintained property and outdoors during a snow storm. friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Guest, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings & feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: They have a very nice bar and restaurant area. The bar is more of a sports bar venue which was quite nice.
Lots of parking space. Easy to get to from the highway,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Guest, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient .. the breakfast was excellent however the meal in the restaurant was mediocre and over priced .. I was also disappointed that I was unable to soak in my deep soaking tub that I had specifically requested because the drain was broken and unable to hold water .. also we found the hotel to be quite noisy at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear dee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Hotel location ideal Off hwy and close to shoppin

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pool was way to cold we wanted a hotel for the kids to enjoy as well They could barely get in the water ......no fun for them
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear lisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel, new, clean, comfortable. walking distance to Vaughan mills. Restaurant downstairs is excellent. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, very friendly staff! Walking distance to Vaughn Mills Mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager