Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I love this hotel , the atmosphere alone when you walk in is very welcoming, friendly staff, comfy beds & pillows. Haven’t tried the buffet breakfast , would love to next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Customer Service

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service - don't make your guests do the work that should have been done by yourselves.
Location: The location was good - next to a large shopping mall.
Very ate arrival due to weather (1 AM). Our sink was clogged. The front desk clerk came up to try to fix it. Could not. Everyone missed the fact that if Housekeeping cleaned the room, they would have noticed the sink was clogged. The clerk told US to tell the front desk the next day, after noon time. We told Housekeeping, who was next door to our room, cleaning our neighbour's room. She told US to tell the desk. We did. When we got back, our sink was unplugged, but our room was not cleaned - not even the dirty sink! Very disappointing. We did have a DND sign on our door before we left, but removed it when we left - the same time we told the Housekeeping person cleaning the room next door. They said they couldn't clean our room because the sign was on. Very poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Riom had a musty smell bathroom facilities not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Novotel is a great hotel to stay in Vaughan. Reasonable prices, good amenities and close to the shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, but Barbeque pizza had tomatoe sauce

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Nice hotel, but Barbeque pizza had tomatoe sauce rather than barbeque sauce. Overall great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Excellent location because right off the 400. Right across the street from Vaughn Mills Mall. Clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Clean rooms, spacious , great staff, super comfy beds , awesome flat screen TV & location is great with many restaurants all around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure having you here at Novotel Vaughan. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good, staff and A/C units could be better

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: Some staffs' approach towards customers, soundproofing of A/C units.
The overall stay was pleasant but the room had old A/C units that produce extremely high and irritable noises on windy days. This noise woke me up at least 15 times during a windy night even after unplugging the power from the unit, which drew me to this conclusion. I had called the reception desk to explain the situation and instead of offering another quieter room they informed me that "we cannot control the weather, Sir". So you might want to check the weather on the nights you plan to stay. Besides this incident and the staff member's snarky response, the stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Guest, Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention. My team and I will be looking into this to make sure your next visit is much more pleasant. Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vaughan ontario canada

Novotel review

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Fantastic hotel!! Only issue is the wifi;the signal is not very strong so my phone kept disconnecting
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for the five-star review. It is a pleasure to learn about your positive stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the Wi-Fi issue you have experienced. We have a technician on-site right now installing new equipment. Hopefully you will see the difference for yourself on your next stay with us! Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close for work meeting and malls

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Great area and easy to get to my destination that needed to get too
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Eugene Vinogradov, Hotel Management
Dear Novotel Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to learn about your positive stay! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, Sincerely, Eugene Vinogradov General Manager