Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Good place to crash

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The bed was good, and it was quiet. We were able to get some sleep...so all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island City

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Although the room I had booked was not initially available, this problem was quickly resolved and the staff were friendly and apologetic. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped...and the diner attached to the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Convenient place to stay in a remote part of the state! Accomondations should be evaluated not by were you have been, but were you are it's a nice and comfortable place to stay and the dinner is a great place eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Henrietta Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
very friendly staff and caring staff nice diner in front of the hotel good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Henrietta Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you we appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Staff great and helpful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
When checking in staff was fantastic and friendly. They recommended chow hound for food delivery. Great recommendations! Food was hot, delicious, and quick! I have to say I am surprised and impressed with the whole stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Henrietta Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response have a great day!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Vaughn Oak,

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and the fitness room is good.
Cons: The broken locks on the outer doors could be repaired.
Location: If you had a short time to live --- Vaughn might be a good choice to live out the last days --- as every day in Vaughn seems like a week.
There are very few trees in Vaughn, One of the few is the Oak Tree Inn, Probably the best place to stay in Vaughn. The check in (or out) procedure may take a while as the desk clerk could also be waitressing at Penny's Dinner. (Where you have to check in and out) The bed was too hard for my taste but the fitness room is better than some of the larger motels I stay in big cities. The television selection was good -- which is a plus, because there is not much to do in Vaughn. The room cleanliness was adequate but the security is minimal. The diner is a very short walk away and the food is adequate if a little expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Henrietta Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. In reference to our security, all doors are operable and locked at all times. Could you please elaborate on what actually did not work when you arrived so that we may solve the problem. We strive on customer satisfaction and want to get this issue resolved. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by Roxana

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your rating and staying at our hotel we appreciate your business!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, IL

They took two and hours for Checking me in

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing to be honest.
Cons: They should have well trained hotel management, someone who can operate their system to the least and proper house keeping.
Location: Vaughn is a small town on US 54 w, if you are a photographer/cinematographer or a nature lover US 54W, CO-7 & CO72 amuses you with the natural beauty
We reached Oak Tree on Dec 25th 11:35 Pm as the Check in time of this hotel is from 4pm- 2am. The representative who is supposed to check in said she can check me in only after 12:30 Am as they have some protocol every midnight and their system refresh takes place every night and it lasts some where between 30-45mins. At 12:30 Am she told us that she isn't able to log in as she has some issues with her credentials and she will call up on someone to help her logging in. Around 01:30 some other representative arrives and teaches her how to log in and the whole protocol of checking in a guest, and they checked in us at 02:05 Am. Through out this 2 hours period Orbitz customer care called the hotel management twice. We are on a road trip, filming Sun rise in different places in Colorado and New Mexico and as per our schedule we were supposed film sun rise in White Sand national monument which is 2 hours drive from this place,apparently coz of this we couldn't manage to pull it of . If it would have been mentioned on Orbitz site that Oak Tree can't check in their guests between 11:30Pm- 12:30Am, we would have drove to Corona/Alamogordo which are 15-45 mins drive from White Sand National monument instead of waiting 2 hours in Vaughn for checking in. You can also observe that we had a reservation the day before in Estest park and they checked us in less than a min, which is in most of the cases. Because of this whole purpose of our trip ended in vain.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Two nights at the Oak Tree Inn

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked two nights at the Oak Tree Inn in Vaughn in December. One night on the way there and one night on the way back. It's a good value if you're not looking for much other than a clean comfortable room. As you'll see with other reviews the front desk is at their dinner which is located across the property. This diner is also the only place in Vaughn that you can seem to get a hot meal. I did end up having a Bacon Cheeseburger with fries and a soda on the return trip ($14.60 not including tip). Both rooms I was in were pretty clean other than some light dust here and there. TV's are fairly modern with HD and Directv. Icemaker didn't work either time I was there and I didn't have any use of the workout room or lounge area at the front of the building. There is a gas station across the street for snacks since I didn't see any sort of vending machines on the property as well. This is the kind of place where you see a lot of blue collar workers staying while working out of town. Overall, a very no frills place that does a decent job of giving you a comfortable night for a reasonable price.