Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stayed 1 night while on road. Nothing special, OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was a nice place to stay. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

no frills but clean.

Posted May 30, 2016
You check in at the small diner in front of the motel. The people are nice enough, but business oriented. The room was adequate size with a good tv and bathroom. Not bad for BFE.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen from Idaho

Stay away

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible, tried to have us pay twice. Given a non smoking room, stank like smoke to high heaven. Door safety latch tore off and then pulled back the sheets and they were so stained and dirty . Not sure the last time it was vacuumed either. Wouldn't stay here again . Hope I make it through the night.n
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The Windy Prairie of Vaughn

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was fairly clean, quiet and for the price, very comfortable. I also enjoyed the exercise equipment, it was better than many 4 star motels have.
Cons: While not bad, It could have been cleaner. I found Kleenex stuffed in a corner of the windowsill and I could tell the mirror and windows were smudged
Location: A windy part of New Mexico with very little to do nearby, unless you are an extreme nature lover like me.
I stayed in Vaughn as I was working in the area, to avoid the commute to Santa Rosa each day. I was aware of the limited availability of eating establishments but with only one run into Santa Rosa during the week, I was OK with eating at the diner and gas station the rest of the time. I liked the quality and variety of workout equipment at the motel and utilized it. There are a number of antelope on the prairie around Vaughn and I always enjoy seeing them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation mess up

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It was very clean an well kept. The diner was right on the property so all you did was walk over to it.
Cons: Take the hotel check in out of the diner, yes thats right you have to check in at the diner.
Location: For this trip the location was great for meMichael
Called all day before to confirm reservation, no answer,arrived after long drive 8 hrs to find out my name was there but other info, expedia charged my card for the room but hotel had no info at all. was charged again till it could be worked out, was back an forth with staff, an then called expdia they sad it wasnt there fault that all info was sent, hotel said not there fault never recieved any info, expedia said will fax info again, next morn the manager said they recieve the fax with all info at 1100pm, an was sorry for the mix up an charged back my card. After a long drive an 500miles plus people really dont need this to happen after we were informed by expedia oh dont worry your confirmed an your room is waiting for you, thanks expedia but next time I will use another co to book my travel plans, people want to arrive at there desitaation and be able to relax an not go through what I had to go through.
1 out of 5
by tom from Tulsa

Worst ever!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't even get to stay there. Booked the room and the hotel would not honor the booking, The owner/manager was rude and disrespectful at best. Stay as far away from here as you can!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight on our way to Mexico. Only disappointment was Hotels.com listed that breakfast was included which it definitely wasn't. This should be changed on the web site immediately. the diner on property is cute and the food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfactory, safe place to stay in a sparsely-populated area.