Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than expected

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were passing through on our way to Phoenix. Our preconceived notion proved wrong. The room was just fine and the food was good at the dinner. With only a few choices, we felt lucky to find such a clean room and cheap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security danger!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here unless you are okay with people coming in your room with there own key in the middle of the night. If you don't get a clue after having to check in at the diner I can't help you, including the spare tires and random pallets of junk at the front entrance, the condescending lady with tge curly hair couldn't have been worse. By the way, the doors are all unlocked and can be accessed by anyone at anytime. This seems indicative of why my room was breached in the middle of night while I was asleep. If you HAVE to sleep here be sure to close the latch. The person who came into my room had a key that worked. Your only defense is the latch!!. Good luck, tents are safer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
New building & big room but no breakfast included, and only one restaurant in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rural Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was out of the normal track. Clean, comfortable, not a destination hotel.
Cons: Mostly a rooming place for workers in various industries. No office, No information given about wi-fi, the TV service, the area.
Location: Good if you are driving through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Simple

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It had a refrigerator and was clean
Cons: You have to check in and out at the Diner
Location: I was there to antelope hunt
I stayed at the Oak Tree Inn on a recent hunting trip in the Vaughn area. My room was clean and comfortable and was better than I had expected. I ate at the Diner for a dinner and a breakfast. The breakfast was excellent, but the dinner was limited to a burger because they were basically out of everything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine little hotel for the money

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just fine for our needs after a long day on the road. Room was very comfortable with a nice king bed, microwave, small frig, and shower had good water pressure. Moderately priced. Quiet. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Little 24 hr onsite diner a bit overpriced, but our omelet that evening was very tasty. Good stopover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place Vaugn, NM

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a sparsely populated area.