Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great location with easy access to beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with direct access to beach. Excellent walks directly from hotel. Wonderful garden.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Beach hotel Vaux sur Mer.

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful and quiet location with short walk to the beach. Lovely gardens and heated pool, not quite warm enough for September though! Breakfast over priced. No other food, advised to use 1 of 3 restaurants on the beach, 2 very expensive and the other basic food of dubious quality, cheaper but still expensive. Room comfortable but rather small. Pleasant private terrace from the room with table,chairs and loungers not usable in poor weather. Not really value for money as at this price you would expect some provision of food/snacks.Our room had intermittent Wifi.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Residence de Rohan for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends in the area and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The room was great (triple) which was spacious and comfortable for the three of us and copious amounts of luggage. The owners were extremely helpful. Lovely grounds which lead straight down to a gorgeous looking beach - just a pity the weather wasn't up to the same standard
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: I'm not kidding, everything.
Cons: Speed of Wifi!
The hotel, location and service were exceptional. We stayed for 12 nights, in a family room with terrace which was big and beautiful. There are several nearby beaches and a great restaurant on the beach - The Arrosoir. We had a truly fantastic holiday. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a treasure!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is set in a lovely secluded location just a short walk down to a lovely sandy beach with a couple of lovely restaurants set on a promenade, just a fabulous stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer and we will certainly try to return again in the future.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet Hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location.
Cons: Breakfast limited. Could do with addition of cold meats. Could do with small fridge in room. No aircon.
Location: Good beach, restaurants and cafes, as well as nearby super markets.
Stayed in main building this time, previously stayed in garden apartment. Occupants above a little noisy. Parking more difficult this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pons, France

Good position near beach, but...

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Restaurants nearby along the beach - La Maison Blanche was good.
Room rather small with no fridge/minibar, no tea/coffee making facilities, no safe. Internet reception poor - I had to move to a another area to get a strong signal. Terrace pleasant. Breakfast very good
5 out of 5
by Barbara from hertfordshire

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
very satisfied
4 out of 5
by Mike from Jersey, Channel Islands

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and ideal for an overnight stay.