Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very comfortable and impressed.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It is central to stores and restaurants. Clean smell of the room which was also immaculate. The people do a great job with the upkeep. Good price.
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer.
Location: Restaurants, stores for clothes shopping. Casino, ice cream shops, banks.
Everything was on point. The room was nice and clean. It had the basic amenities. It was nice to feel comfortable and not have to try and adjust to the surrounding. It drew me in. I'd definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Tarek from Norway

I was full satisfied at my staying at this Hotel .

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel, good service, good place for the Hotel at the beautiful street :Avenida de Canaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines Ontario

nice hotel in shopping area

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff at front desk, location
Location: Mall is within walking distance, outdoor market on Wednesday.
hotel is in shopping area and within walking distance to the Atlantic Mall.Staff at front desk were very helpful in recommending places to eat locally.Our room was clean and we were given an upgraded room due to our special occasion.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Sutton

Good brief stopover

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just a brief overnight stay due to early flight next morning. Friendly staff, free parking, good wifi. Clean, warm and comfortable and very very cheap buffet dinner at in-house restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester uk

a good base to explore from

Posted Jan 15, 2016
this hotel is located within a town and is facing a pedestrian area not near the sea and does not have a pool however always remember what we pay. an underground car park is accesable via the one way sys just follow the signs for the hotels car park but keep an eye on the street junctions. a great place to bed down for the nights and go off exploring each day. located about 15km from the airport and within veiw of the sea. breakfasts have good choice of buffet. the staff are happy the help. there is a very good new shopping centre 15 mins walk away with a big supermarket . and of course shopping in the town. a good baisic base to roam from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good only for one night (airport hotel)

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
- Super complex to get there as it is located in a walking only area and the streets are all one way and changed traffic rules recently so gps doesn't sent you the right way. Simply add 10 minutes to your schedule to drive around. - Room smelled bad. Someone was likely smoking in there or something even thought the room was nonsmoking one. + Close to the airport and the underground parking is great. Plus 24/7 reception desk makes it comfortable. - Only suitable for one night. Not a vacation style hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
by Ingemar from Säter

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Only stop over Before leaving early in the morning. Surpringsly spacious and comfortable room nearby the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful for stop over from or to airport.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed just the one night as our plane landed late evening. We were hiring a car from the airport the next morning therefore did not fancy driving to Puerto Mogan in the dark for the remaining 13 nights of our holiday. The taxi journey cost €16 from airport to hotel. Check in easy once we had worked out that the reception was in the basement area. Room large very clean the bathroom large very clean with shower / bidet / loo and perfect for the one night stop over not air conditioned but very effect ceiling fan so no problems sleeping. Nearby after exiting the hotel to the right the last bar before the plaza ( outside seating under cover ) and inside seating by the bar run by a very friendly Cuban they made us feel very welcome indeed when we turned up for a nightcap. We did not have breakfast in the hotel cost €4 as needed to collect hire car from airport. The receptionist was very helpful in booking us a taxi to return there and it turned up promptly. For a 1 night stay with easy transfer to and from airport would recommend.e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sole_traveller from North West England

Nice hotel but not near the beaches

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean ,spacious , very quiet during my visit . Helpful and polite staff. Room changed daily . Fridge. Bus ride to airport for 2 euro aprox.
Cons: Room fan noisy. Very noisy outside end of the hotel kids playing till late into evening, 3 cafe/bars adjoining the hotel. Breakfast buffet moderate.
Location: Located in San Rafael, Vecindario . Loads of shops ,M&S, Macdonalds and Spar nearby. Bus stops close . Loads of eating places. Thats it though!
This hotel was good value based on the low price I paid . The only drawback for a holidaymaker is the fact that there are no beaches within walking distance and there is no pool in the hotel. Located in Vecindario this hotel is perhaps more for the businessman , or for car owners it would also be fine . It is a short bus ride to the airport. On the plus side the bus ride to Masopalomas, the large holiday resort in the south, takes under 30 mins. There are lots of buses to access most places but getting to know which bus to take and where to embark can be tricky. Outside the hotel at my end was very noisy with kids .The front of the hotel is onto a long pedestrianisation with shops either side . The breakfast buffet was marginally disappointing , but with only a handful of guests in there at a time I had to make allowances. Even so , there was cereal, yoghurt, boiled eggs , cold table , hot (bit greasy) eggs and bacon etc , rolls , juice ,fruit, coffee. There were some flies around , but I think that was just on the first morning . After that , there was a female attendant on guard .The room had good TV , useful fridge, bidet, good shower/bath but noisy overhead fan , no minibar and a hard bed.