Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very nice and quiet hotel, Very good breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Overall very good hotel, efficient taxi service provided from the hotel , from and to the airport, very good breakfast, located in nice and quiet village. Yes, Me and my Family felt very comfortable, we'll use this hotel again if is need to stay near to the airport. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: the rooms need to be updated, hallways need better lighting/
the hotel felt unsafe and the rooms were dingy, dark and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Szilvia, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, please allow me to apologise for any inconvenience that has happened with you during your stay with us. We are open all the time for problems and suggestions of our guest and we always have a solution to solve any kind of inconvenience, if we are informed about the problem during the stay of the guest. Please, if you plan to visit Budapest in the future, just contact me and I will make sure that you have a lovely stay in Hotel Stáció. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
5 mins from airport, very nice breakfast buffet, would use again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Szilvia, Hotel Management
Dear andrew, Let me thank you for your kind review you posted about your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to Budapest Airport Hotel Stáció!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

So cozy!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was comfy and cozy and smelled nice. The dinner buffet had some nice options but the most important food detail? Self serve ice cream bar with delicious chocolate chocolate chip ice cream!!! Would definitely go here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
We just needed a hotel near the airport and this served the purpose. The grounds are nice; lots of greenery and walks. We ate in the restaurant and there was a wedding reception going on that was extremely loud. It was too bad they apparently don't have any area that would be more suitable. Our room was far enough away that we didn't hear any noise there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed for one night only, needed to be close to the airport. Beautiful grounds, fine restaurant, good gym. Did not have time to experience other wellness facilities such as sauna, turkish bath, and more. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean, pleasant area, great health club, very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem VA

Great hotel near airport

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Each employee was friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome
Cons: Shower and door repaired which they did quickly
Location: Close to airport
The hotel staff is wonderful; friendly, helpful. Each spoke perfect English. The food was fabulous, the patio nice and the bed comfortable. We had two unusual issues: first our shower stopped up then the door handle broke, but each item was handled quickly and efficiently with great apologies. The gentleman who carried our luggage refused a tip....said it was his favor. We felt like really welcomed guests and will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice Place to Stay before Flying from Budapest

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport by shuttle.
We had an early morning flight out of Budapest airport so we wanted to stay close to the airport so we would be sure to make our flight. They provide free shuttle to the airport and the staff is very helpful. Additionally, they have a great early morning breakfast included with the stay. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the Hotel amenities are what you would expect in the better hotels in downtown Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very comfortable room and good amenities--we were more than satisfied!