Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
very clean and well maintained food at the restaurant is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this short but perfect review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Stáció. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel. Fantastic reataurant. Very close to the airport, transfer to airport provided by the hotel. The Spa/Wellness building is beautiful with a large pool and jacuzzi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not very happy with hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathroom shower need bigger. Bed need to clean properly.
Location: Nothing nearby except Airport.
Bed was not clean. Lot of loose hair on bed. Bathroom shower is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to airport but far from downtown.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Shower.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Nothing much close by.
My stay was okay but somewhat noisy. Looks tired but clean a guess. Had a great shower and tub. Bed okay could use update.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Would like brighter lights in the room by which to read but everything else was very nice. Friendly, helpful staff. Also, the temperature in the room was set at 73 Fahrenheit which was a little too warm for me but I managed to open the window to cool it down so it was not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Our Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish these nice words about Hotel Stáció. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will have the oportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by ION

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel the night before our flight back to the US. It was perfect. We got in around 2 pm, settled into our room, made use of the spa facilities (sauna, jacuzzi, pool)and had a very nice dinner at the restaurant. Great way to relax prior to a long grueling flight. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Rosemary, Thank you for choosing Hotel Stáció for your visit to Budapest and also for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Your commending words are much appreciated. Very warm welcome back next time.
4 out of 5
by jeanette M

Would stay there again!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only one night - wish I had used the spa! Clean, but stark-looking lobby/bar area, but convenient to airport, which was why I chose it. Dining and bar were both a bust - NO service...bartender disappeared after initial service, and I mean disappeared. Front desk service a little curt. But...room was large, comfortable, quiet. It was also a bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Little worn

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff spoke good English
Cons: Elevator in main lobby would help .
Location: Not as close to airport as advertised.
Friendly staff spoke decent English.Hotel not as close as to airport as advertised. Took at least 20 minutes with little traffic to get to airport. No elevator in main reception area to second floor. Room was a little worn,make up mirror fell off wall and shower drain was plugged. Breakfast was ok but buffet ran out of eggs and bacon for 20 minutes during peak breakfast time.