Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by tania from Hull. East Yorkshire . England

Loved it !

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a lovely location. Much more than we could have hoped for. Our room was beautiful. Everything we needed. Spotlessly clean. Lots of options for a hearty breakfast. Loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. We will return one day :)
5 out of 5
by koos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J Weir from London

Superb rest stop for a couple of cyclists

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful place, extremely friendly owner who gave us a superb restaurant recommendation (and discount!). Veere is a lovely little town with some great bars - though probably much more going on in the peak summer season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SD from London, UK

Great couples' weekend away

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Recently refurbished hotel, super-friendly staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a very interesting atmosphere

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can think of nothing to be improved - everything was perfect!
Location: Nice historic village, surely a touristic hotspot of Zeeland because of its atmoshere. Water all around, wonderful buildings, nice shops & restaurants
This hotel has a very nice atmosphere. It is a building with a long history, very nice furnished, in the center of the village. Because there is no car traffic in this center, it is very quiet and peaceful. The hotel is led as a family business, so that there is a very personal atmosphere. There are only 12 oder 13 rooms, and each room ist furnished individually. Breakfast offers all we wished, we could rent bicycles - so none of our wishes were left unfulfilled. We will surely return for another stay!
5 out of 5
by Dominique et JP Vachon from Le Havre - France

Magnifique

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait comme d'habitude : accueil, prestations, petit déjeuner, cadre, lieux à proximité tout est au top. Hâte d'y revenir une 4e fois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhige und Angenehme Unterkunft

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und der Service in der Unterkunft. Es hat an nichts gefehlt. Familiäre Führung der Pension war unverkennbar und angenehm.
Location: Bed en Brood befindet sich mitten im Ort und ist über eine schmale Straße erreichbar. Im Ort sind viele alte Gebäude und Museen zu besichtigen.
Die Unterkunft und der Urlaubsort sind idyllisch gelegen. Ausflüge in die Umgebung mit Fahrrad oder dem Auto sind zu empfehlen. Das Seeklima war spürbar, Badestrände in der Umgebung ausreichend vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brabant

Heerlijk ontspannen sfeer. Topservice

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: De sfeer, alles mooi op elkaar afgestemd. Zeer netjes, goed personeel. Erg klantvriendelijk.
Location: Mooie ligging, midden in Veere. Dit is een gezellig sfeervol stadje.
Deze B&B is geweldig. De hele entourage. Alles is mooi op elkaar afgestemd. De eigenaar en eigenaresse zijn heel vriendelijk en service gericht. De sfeer is ontspannen. Ook het ontbijt is helemaal af. We bevelen dit zeker aan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from s Hertogenbosch

Karakteristiek hotel met persoonlijke benadering

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Combinatie van historisch pand, smaakvol ingericht, aandacht voor detail en de persoonlijke benadering maar zonder opdringerigheid.
Cons: De vloer in de slaapkamer kan wat schoner. Keuze uit meerdere hoofdkussens zou ook fijn zijn. De kussens zijn nogal dik.
Location: prachtig historisch stadje vlakbij het strand. We hebben heerlijk gewandeld aan strand bij oostkapelle en natuurgebied de Oranjezon.
Pand met historie dat heel mooi is gerestaureerd en smaakvol ingericht. De hotelkamers heel ruim. De persoonlijke benadering van de eigenaren (zonder opdringerig te zijn), maakt dat je je heel welkom voelt. De prachtige tuin lokt bij mooi weer aan om een glas wijn uit de beschikbare koelkast te halen en er lekker een boekje te lezen. Of niet, als je daar geen zin in hebt. De kerkklok luidt op de achtergrond. De tijd staat heel even een beetje stil. Veere is een prachtig stadje met een aantal zeer aangename restaurants. In hotel bed en brood is het kleinschalig genoeg om je geen massa toerist te voelen. Kortom, we hebben genoten en ik wil dit hotel van harte aanbevelen.
5 out of 5
by Helga from Düsseldorf

Einzigartiges B&B in Veere

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ein absolut ungewöhnliches B&B. Ein altes Kloster wunderschön hergerichtet. Hier trifft alt auf modern. Einfach klasse!