Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marie from Uk

Cosy Hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, wonderful dining experience too
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Studham

Auberge De Campveerse Toren, Veere, Netherlands

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a magnificent old fort converted in 1400 into an historic inn. It is surrounded on 3 sides by a lake with wonderful views, and is only a stroll away from the centre of the picturesque old town of Veere. The standard of furnishing and cleanliness are excellent and the atmosphere warm and welcoming. The room was small but the rates were very reasonable and the buffet breakfast(included)was beautifully presented. The standard of dinner, served in the sumptuous dining room overlooking the lake, was high, but it should be noted that so were the food and wine prices, so the cost of an overnight stay was rather higher than expected. I would certainly recommend this hotel as a delightful and unusual place to visit.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne from Yorkshire

Magical place!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel! The most magical location and a stunning hotel. Our dual aspect room was a delight with superb views over the marina and Meere at one side, and the pretty square at the other. Everywhere was the beautiful architecture of medieval Veere - at times it was like being in a Vermeer painting. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, everywhere was spotlessly clean. The dining room, situated in the tower, was beautiful, with original paintings of local views (many by JD Koets) on the walls. The food was excellent. We took our own cycles and were offered secure, undercover "parking" in the lovely walled garden. Everything about this trip was magical - from the hotel itself, to the tiny town (we were lucky enough to see it on one of the Dutch market days), the marina full of yachts, the boats on the Meere, the canal and its huge lock, the ramparts, the windmill, and even the wonderful rope ferries. Our four days was definitely too short, but hopefully we will be back one day for a second Veere experience.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Interesting hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Auberge de campveerse toren

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. Parking is off site but free and a 5 min walk. Restaurant excellent but expensive. The village and harbour are beautiful and very touristy. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
by FRANCOISE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Nettes Hotel in toller Lage mit Ausblick

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Zimmer sind gemütlich, Bäder schick gestaltet. Man wohnt in netter Atmosphäre alter Häuser direkt am Kai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed ontbijt

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig gelegen in Veere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, mooie locatie. top uitzocht ontbijt

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Erg leuk hotel, gehuisvest in monumentale panden in Veere. Uitzicht vanaf de ontbijttafel over jet Veersemeer is heel mooi. Kamers zijn ook erg mooi maar je zit niet per definitie in de toren.