Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location,great food and very friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Nice stay in Veere

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was lovely but it was closed for dining in the evening until 1st April and the whole Village was really quiet. I would suggest visiting between April and September. It's a great place but it was like a ghost town. The hotel is nice but beware if you are unsteady on your feet, the staircase is REALLY steep.
5 out of 5
by Melanie D

Wonderful

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The village of Veere is so quaint and magical. Great little place to relax, stroll the trails, see sites, easy drive to the beach at Domburg and other towns. The hotel was quiet and In a great location. We are Americans living in England and this was our first trip to the Netherlands. We had an awesome time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay!!!

Posted May 5, 2016
What a wonderful time we had. The room was wonderful and the staff very attentive and friendly. The restaurant food was delicious. Veere was a lovely place to spend our vacation in also.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from gainesville

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Staff wonderful, efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice place. Right in the centre of Veere

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great place in the centre of Veere. We were given a free upgrade. Very clean
4 out of 5
by J & C from London

Pretty Village and nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good and the hotel location and surroundings were perfect. The room was a bit small and needed some updating, but very clean overall. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Wiltshire.

2 night weekend break

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
We flew into Mitten Zeeland by private plane for a short break. We stayed 2 nights at Hotel 't Waupen Van Veere. Excellent food staff and hospitality. We hired cycles from the hotel and explored the area. We had a lovely time helped by good weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the city centre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good hotel, nice staff. Rooms are excellent also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Cosy hotel at market place.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
No functioning WIFI. Too small TV screen in one of the small rooms. Excellent food.